We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Willows Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Willows)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orland Inn(Orland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Corning)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
101
92
39
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
92
39
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorbest westernsroom was cleanbacon and sausagewestern hotelswill stay there againhunting tripwafflesnational wildlifefree breakfastpleasant stayrestaurants within walking distanceexcellent breakfasthot breakfastoutdoor poolfront desk personlocal restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is a relatively "budget" style motel with open outdoor walkways to the rooms rather than a carpeted interior corridor. Still, the rooms were nicely furnished, new and clean. It was very comfortable. Highly recommended for an overnight while traveling the I-5. Lots of restaurants and services near by and close to the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HLW648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Your feedback is very important to us here :) We thank you for your positive comments, we work had to keep our hotel updated for all our loyal customers. If we can improve in any area please do let us know.

Thank You
530-934-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This was a nice hotel,convenient location right off the I5 in mid California. , There were friendly and helpful staff. The beds were clean and comfortable and the breakfast adequate. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pamw450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

We Thank you for choosing to stay with us and you kind comments. We work hard to keep a very clean hotel for all our guest:) We look forward towards your next stay with us, If you need anything please give us a call. Thank You.

Best Western Willows Inn
530-934-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Concerned about clean sheets. They said the maid was new but the fact that she lied about her instructions being that I was staying over another night. Does not excuse what happened since obviously the paper she had did not say that

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Malka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,
I am sorry to hear you experienced an issue here at the Best Western Willows Inn during your stay with us. However I do want to re assure you, Here at our Hotel cleanliness is very important to us. We did have a few new housekeepers, it may have been a mis understanding. We want to let you know we work based off a Best Western cleanliness standard. We make sure every room is 100% cleaned before renting it to our loyal guest. I do apologize,If there is anything we can do to make it better for your next stay please do let us know. We will gladly work with you :) Thank You.

Best Western Willows Inn
530-934-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Very nice room and pleasant staff. We traveled up to Orland, CA to secure our bee packages and queens this year. Olivarez Honey Bee Hobby Day. This was a wonderful, clean and comfortable place to stay after a 9 hour drive. Thank you BW!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel feels new and clean. We liked our room but it felt small. Perhaps one should get a room with two beds in it, if it is, indeed, bigger. This is a hotel with outside entrances to the rooms...a great plus if you get a room right outside your door on the first floor...easy to load and unload! The hot continental breakfast was good...they had sausages and tater tots, along with a waffle machine.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Guest,
It was our pleasure having you choose us to stay with. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us:) Our breakfast is delicious! Thank You so much for your wonderful feedback. We hope to see you back soon.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews