We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Options in Willows, Compared to Lower-Budget and Lower Quality Motels, but Curtains Need to be Changed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Willows Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Best Western Hotel is definitely one of the better hotels in the small town of Willows, compared to the other options available. The only other above-average hotel there is the Holiday Inn hotel, adjacent to Best Western hotel, Starbucks, and Subway. It is far too overpriced though, and even people with money who can afford it, would not always be willing to spend nearly $135.00-154.00 just for an overnight stay, or even nearly $300 just for a two night stay. If you truly want to save a few extra dollars, while still getting quality service, however, Best Western is a great hotel option. The rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable, heating and air conditioning unit is quiet but effective, and staff are professional. The only reason I am giving BW just three stars, however, is because of the white, see-through window curtains, which results in sunlight entering the room during daylight hours. This is not good for people who prefer a darkened room to sleep, surf the web, or watch TV in. Privacy is also another issue too. While people cannot see inside when the room is dark enough, turning on too many lamp lights will result in a certain degree of transparency, allowing people to see into the room. I tested this for myself, and my friend standing with me also noticed the same thing as well. The curtains need to be changed, but other than that, all else is great. I recommend a darker shade of curtains--such as black or blue--but the hotel decides to keep white curtains, there should be an additional curtain drapes that people can draw together for increased privacy.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are the best, as the view of the town and nearby farmland trees is STELLAR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

The Best Western Willows Inn was the closest hotel we could find for a busy weekend in Chico... It was about 40 minutes from Chico State... we were greeted by Patrice who was very nice and accommodating! The hotel was clean, comfortable and well priced for our family weekend in Chico. If we are ever in need of a hotel room near Chico or in Willows, we will happily book the BW Willows Inn. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 224jordanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest thank you for your review!
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Super Corning for your accommodations when in the area, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank You
Best Western Willows Inn
530-934-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stayed in this hotel just right off highway 5. Even it's close to highway, it's very quiet
even in the night. Our room is clean and bed is comfortable. Breakfast has plenty varieties.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. There are some things need to improve. Their internet
connection is not stable. The night before worked fine and next day not working at all.
The wall is too thin. We can hear people talking through the wall. In general, we like this
hotel and intend to stay here again if we ever visited this area again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We Thank You for you honest feedback:) We like hearing good feedback as well as anything else we may need to improve on. Our guest feedback is extremely important to us. We are happy your stay overall was a good. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again :) SEE YOU SOON!

Thank You
Best Western Willows Inn
530-934-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed at Best Western Willows Inn, Willows for one night. This hotel is right off highway 5. Even it's so close to a busy highway but it's very quiet in the night. We like everything here but the internet connection. It's not stable. The night before was ok but next morning not working. The noise from next room is very clear. We can hear people talking from next door. Their insulation should be better. It's a nice hotel in general

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Cat friendly, air conditioning was working well also the Internet. Could have asked for more pillows, probably will next time. Bed was comfortable, would have liked not to hear neighbors next door as I'm sure they would have liked also; we both had colds and coughing all nite!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank betsyj473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at Best Western Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Betsyj473,

We thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. As a pet friendly hotel, Your pet is very important to us also:) I am sorry to hear you were able to hear your next door neighbor, Your next stay with us will definitely work with you to make your stay with us extra better:)

Thank You
Best Western Willows Inn
530-934-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
0.1 km away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#4 of 8 in Willows
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
22 reviews
39.1 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
270 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Willows
Motel 6 Willows
#3 of 8 in Willows
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willows Inn

Address: 475 N Humboldt Ave, I-5 at Willows Highway 162 Exit #603, Willows, CA 95988-2644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Willows Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range: $121 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Willows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are near the Thunderhill Raceway Park, Mendocino National Forest, Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge, as well as casinos and golf courses. The BEST WESTERN Willows Inn offers comfort and convenience you can rely on in a choice Northwestern California setting. With a convenient location off Interstate 5, this Willows, CA, hotel is the ideal spot to experience everything that scenic Northern California has to offer. Enjoy all the amenities that add up to a great stay, including spacious new guest rooms and service that makes you feel at home. Wake up to free full hot breakfast or, if you enjoy morning workouts, head to the exercise facility and grab a cup of coffee and fruit afterward. When you need to relax, take a dip in our outdoor pool. Use the free Wi-Fi to stay connected, or enjoy your favorite cable TV show in the comfort of your BEST WESTERN Willows Inn room. Conveniently located between Redding and Sacramento, our Willows, CA, hotel makes it easy for you to enjoy popular local attractions. Reconnect with nature at Mendocino National Forest, a majestic natural wonder spanning nearly one million acres of mountains, canyons and redwood trees. Located just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Willows Inn, the forest offers hiking, boating, fishing and more. Rev up for a good time at Thunderhill Raceway Park, where you can watch hot rods tear down the three-mile track. Get a glimpse of the feathered residents at the Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge, home to more than 300 waterfowl and sprawling acres of wetlands. Casa Ramos Restaurant, near to our hotel in Willows, CA, serves up authentic Mexican cuisine. For mouth-watering burgers and cold beer, head to the Last Stand Bar & Grill or enjoy all-American favorites at the Black Bear Diner. Many popular chains also have restaurants nearby. Our BEST WESTERN Willows Inn offers a business center and guest laundry for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Willows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Willows
Willows Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing