We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great great”
Review of Tomi Thai

Tomi Thai
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is a wonderful little restaurant with exceptional quality fresh food. It is family owned and the staff make you feel like you're dining at a friend's house. Decent wine and beer selection. Always excellent service and we've never had a bad meal there. Recommend the Drunken noodles or Crying Tiger.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Tomi Thai is a hidden gem. It's tucked back on the back side of a building on one of the main streets in downtown Windsor so it probably doesn't get a lot of tourist traffic. The food is great. It's a bit cramped inside and since it's a small space so it can get a bit noisy. This wasn't a problem for us as we're pretty easygoing. My wife ordered the pumpkin curry, which she really enjoyed. I had the rad na, which was also very tasty. They source a lot of local ingredients and a very vegetarian and/or vegan friendly. They have beers on tap and also in cans/bottles. The food menu is pretty expansive so there is something for everyone really. It's one of the only Asian food restaurants on the town green now. Try this place!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mvpeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018

My wife and I ate at Tomi Thai twice as the food was exceptional. We ate vegetarian meals with an appetizer each day and enjoyed the different dinners. Prices were very reasonable and service good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronrp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful small restaurant with delicious Thai food! Servers were attentive and gave good advice when asked. Noodle dishes and curry dishes were excellent. If you ask for "Thai hot" here, they will actually prepare it that way! Will definitely return again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dwnhkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

The food here was very good. The chicken satay and springs rolls were simply awesome. The drunken noodles exceptional and or other entree was the best of the bunch. Unfortunately the name escapes me as it was a new item for me. The service was less than affairs as or sitting rolls were taken to the tables who ordered after us. Other than that it was an exceptional good experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank grovetucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Had another excellent meal tonight at Tomi Thai. This is a tiny place and kind of hidden off the Town Green. Reservations are a good idea, even on a week night -- it's always packed. Gracious service. I appreciate the large selection of vegetarian options. Drunken Noodles are divine!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MoreBounceInCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomi Thai also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Windsor, Sonoma County
Windsor, Sonoma County
 
Windsor, Sonoma County
 

Been to Tomi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing