We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$695
US$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$995
US$445
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$375
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Windsor(Windsor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
73
92
37
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
92
37
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine countrygreat holidayusual hiesonoma countysanta rosacomplimentary breakfastcommon areasnice stayrooms are cleanyogurtoff the highwaynice breakfastdry creek valleycoffee makerking roomhixwallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We are rapidly becoming Holiday Inn Express. fans. They are always very clean and spacious. Some (but not all) have laundry facilities which are a great feature. Nice breakfast. Staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Had a good stay here, beds are very comfortable, VERY clean place, hot tub and pool. Very helpful front desk. Even the free breakfast was outstanding. This one was one of my better HIE experiences. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeteUSA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy that you had a great experience and we look forward to your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed here one night after a day of wine tasting in the Dry Creek Valley. It was a Saturday night, and the hotel's room rate was very expensive for the brand, if middle-of-the-road for the area.

I was disappointed. The room was in serious need of renovation. In the bathroom, the paint was peeling from the wall in several spots--above the shower, next to the toilet, etc. The carpet in the room was faded and questionably clean. The furniture was old and out-of-date, and the curtains were tired and faded. The hotel has seen better days.

The hotel's internet connection did not work; it was so slow as to be non-functional even for a basic task like e-mail. Furthermore, the room seriously lacked plugs; to plug in my cell phone, I had to move the nightstand away from the wall, and to plug in the iron, I had to unplug the microwave. The room simply had not been designed with the modern traveler in-mind.

The service was fine; we were warmly welcomed at check-in. The location is nothing spectacular, but was convenient for getting to Healdsburg for dinner (~10-15 min. drive to center of town) and the Santa Rosa airport (~10 min.) for a very early flight.

Still, given the several hundred dollars paid for the room, the hotel was in shockingly poor condition. I do not expect luxury when I stay in a Holiday Inn Express, but I do expect a clean room, functional internet, and a well-maintained property. This hotel fell short on all three counts. My advice: until such point as the hotel undergoes a substantial renovation, look to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience at our hotel. Our property is 12 years old and there are many areas that are pretty dated. We are scheduled for the second phase of our renovation later this year. We hope that you give us another chance once our renovation is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I have stayed here many times, mostly for business. It is the perfect place to stay and great walking distance to downtown for great food and drinks. The staff is always friendly and the place is super clean.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time after your recent stay with us to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to your many visits to our hotel location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

As part of a road trip south along the 101, this Holiday Inn Express ticked all the boxes one comes to expect with this product. Nice property, great location, great rooms & beds, breakfast included, etc. No nasty surprises. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardmichaelw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews