We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Creek Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Wrightwood
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Lodge Motel(Wrightwood)
View Hotel
Mount Baldy Lodge(Mount Baldy)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SixPence Inn(Hesperia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
37
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayroom was spotlessa wonderful stayperfect locationremotefurnishingscabin
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at canyon creek for 3 nights on a 2 double bed room ( room #4) , it is a great place and we had a wonderful stay , we even got a Christmas tree with candies for The kids, nice beds and perfect location if you are Gonna ski at mountain high, just a 5 minute Drive from The hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robertceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Creek In... W, Owner at Canyon Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We just upgraded our double beds to two queen size beds which gives our guests a little more comfort! We hope you come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Surprisingly nice motel in Wrightwood. We stayed in King room. Quality comfy bed, couch/futon, frig, coffee, DirecTv with dvd player. Also some games, children's toys and a dozen or so dvds. Conveniently located in town, walk to restaurants and shops. Across street from childrens park. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AZmnmwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Clean, inexpensive and close to all areas in town. Across the street from a park and school. TV only gets 4-5 channels, but you're not really here to watch TV are you? Accomodations were set up via the phone and just call when you are there - they leave the doors open for you. Small fridge, coffee maker and a table for 2 complete the set up for the room. Great little weekend get away place

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank 619SDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

If there is such a thing as a high-end motel, this is it. The inn is centrally located for dining and some shopping. Everything was within easy walking distance. The room was nice and perfect for two. In fact, the bed was more comfortable than mine at home. The bathroom was a surprise as it was very roomy with plenty of hot water. My granddaughter and I was there for the new year. It was quiet and very relaxing. I booked directly with Elizabeth. It was as if we were old fiends. Very friendly and pleasant. Always accessible. When returning to Wrightwood, this will be my "go to" place to stay.

Room Tip: Kid friendly with playground right across the road.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 616Cathy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Neat, clean, roomy, warm, nice bed and bath, includes coffee and frig. Well located in center of area in the pines, walk to restaurants. Gracious owner and help. Not the most modern or big-city luxurious, just a small-town motel-like place with 4 rooms and park right in front.
We would definitely use again.
Can be difficult to book so keep trying early.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms so book early.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews