We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November vacation”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great place--good buffet breakfast, great mattress, and fun by the fire pit. It was conveniently located and the staff helped with directions and places to see. Overalll, we had a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank patricianN1575AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxence c, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear patricianN1575AR,
I am happy your stay was a great one ! The courtyard I feel is our best kept secret with pool, Jacuzzi, bocce court it provides a quiet space for all to enjoy.
Thank you for your trust, we look forward to being of service to you in the future,
Max Compagnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a perfect location to enjoy all that Yountville has to offer. We took a wonderful walk on the main street in town and browsed through stores and enjoyed some wine tasting. Bikes are also available. The rooms are spacious and clean. The property has a lovely fire pit that we sat around while enjoying a glass of wine before we walked down the street to dinner. Will happily return here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 13susanmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxence c, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 13susanmar,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while visiting Napa Valley. You are correct our address, in the middle of Napa Valley, is convenient to many locations. But the best part is certainly that Yountville is a Town you can leisurely walk through and enjoy tasting rooms, wide variety of restaurants and unique shopping opportunities.
We look forward to seeing you soon,
Max Compagnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the Napa Valley country for business and pleasure and very happy to see they are open and free from all the Northern California fires. Napa Valley Lodge is very quaint and relaxing and I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missy493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxence c, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Missy493,
Thank you for your vote of confidence in our teams and yes we are very happy and certainly feel very lucky that we are able to showcase Napa Valley in its best light already.
Happy Holidays,
Max Compagnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Napa and was also our 33rd wedding anniversary and husband's 60th birthday. We will definitely revisit and will consider the Lodge for our stay. Yountville is beautiful and has much to offer. Would definitely recommend that guests make dinner reservations!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxence c, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Der Kim M,
Happy Anniversary and Happy Birthday again from the Napa Valley Lodge team!
Yountville is a beautiful setting for a double celebration like you had, I am glad you chose us, thank you.
happy Holidays,
Max Compagnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast buffett allowed us to be up and on our way. Location in Yountville was perfect for the wineries that we wanted to visit, as well as all within walking distance of the restaurants we selected for dinner. Although weather was cool and rainy, we enjoyed the hot tub as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y4734VDkays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxence c, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Y4734VDKays,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Lodge, there is a lot of competition in Napa Valley and I appreciate your decision to be with us.
It is great to see you enjoyed yourself and I am happy we had a positive impact on your experience in Yountville.
Warm regards,
Max Compagnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
1.5 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
0.6 km away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
768 reviews
1 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,332 reviews
0.2 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
378 reviews
17.2 km away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $392 - $730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing