We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We recently tried the Villagio Inn after staying at Hotel Yountville for many years. I thought the property was very nice, there are tons of places to kick back in a chair, enjoy a fire pit, etc. I read a few reviews that complained about Hwy 29 noise, but I did not hear anything once inside the room and we were pretty close. We stayed in a suite and I do agree that the rooms could use some modernization and improved lighting. My wife struggled with her morning routine due to lackluster lighting. Our encounters with the staff were very pleasant - extremely helpful and no issues whatsoever. My one complaint has to do with the included breakfast. Prior to making the reservation, we read about the bottomless mimosas, omelet bar, etc. Unfortunately, this has been abandoned for a sad, tired attempt at slightly above average continental breakfast. Additionally, it is no longer in the Villagio, but at the sister property, Vintage House. This requires you to schlep over to the adjacent property to eat. On it's own, the walk if fine, but were extremely disappointed to have these amenities (a prime reason for our stay) to be discontinued. The bar wasn't open at the breakfast spot either..another disappointment. Overall, it's a great location with a great staff, but I think I like Hotel Yountville better.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are the better option. Building in the low 200s are close to the Lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank allwuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

The location of the Villagio could not be any better. Yountville is absolutely the best place to be - perfectly situated with proximity by car, bike or foot to great wineries. Not to mention the fact that it has the best food options per square foot of any location I have ever visited. We stayed in a King room which was rather large - great space, large bathroom with giant two-sink vanity separated from bath/toilet. And the fireplace is a great plus. But the room itself was quite rundown, old, dated, worn. For the price, I expected better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSKohlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Villagio Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear CSKohlman,

We certainly agree with your assessment of our Yountville location, truly the best place to stay when in the Napa Valley. With regards to our rooms being dated, I would like to share with you that we will be renovating the entire property with a reopening date of Summer 2018. I certainly hope you have an opportunity to visit us again as I'm sure you will be impressed by our new design. Thank you for posting your review and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
General Manager, Villagio Inn and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We wanted to support the wine country after all of the terrible fires that they suffered. We took our cross country flight in spite of all that had happened. This hotel is closing at the end of the month for renovations.....little did we know. The rooms are tired, expensive, dark and dingy. The furniture is scratched and damaged. The rooms are so dark. Try and find someone like the manager of head of housekeeping! What a joke! They charge upwards of $600.00 per night and have some nerve. Warning...do not stay here. After renovations they are only going to charge more and I really do not know what they can do to improve this place other than knock it down and replace all of the employees! They did not even seem to care about my concerns when it came to trying to find someone from housekeeping. It took about 6 attempts to get the manager to call me back. With so many rooms, they had one person working at front desk. In general, nobody seems to care about this hotel and it shows. Stay for a few dollars more at Hotel Yountville! Go to Calistoga and stay at Solage, an amazing hotel with very good deals. They also boast a 2 Michelin Star restaurant, Solbar! Do not stay here....warning warning!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Villagio Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Jacqueline L,

We are so very disappointed to hear of your recent experience. Your patronage is very important to all of us and we would certainly like another opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel and services. I would love to have you visit us again after our renovation is complete in the summer of 2018. If you would consider another stay please reach out so I can assure that you have the best experience possible. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Villagio Inn and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I have never written a review but I had to!
From the arrogant front desk clerk Chris, to the room right on highway 29 that was loud. The interior of the room was dark & dingy. Thin towels.
Absolutely a ripoff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 55lag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Villagio Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear 55lag,

We are certainly disappointed to hear of your experience during your recent visit. We strive to make each guest's stay memorable, and I regret we failed to do so in your case. Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate department managers.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Villagio Inn and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The Villagio is located in Yountville. It's a nice place but it's right off the highway. The staff is accommodating and the rooms are nice. You cant say the place is dated because after all this is Napa. However, for what you get I just thought it was a little pricey compared to other hotels in the Napa Valley.

Rooms are comfortable and do have fireplaces in them. The pool is very old school and poolside service is a little suspect.

Every morning breakfast is available at no charge. There is a small buffet in the lobby. Be aware though, a little window off the patio is where you can get omelets and eggs cooked to order. Great idea. Just nobody tells you about it.

The Villagio is a nice place I'm just not sure it justifies what it costs to stay there in comparison to other places in the valley.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Villagio Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Rob F,

Thank you for your positive comments with regards to our staff and the comfort of our guest rooms, we appreciate the feedback. My apologies that you were not informed of our omelette station. This type of information is typically shared at check in and I regret that we failed to do so in your case. Thank you again for posting your review and we hope to have you visit us again.

Best regards,
General Manager, Villagio Inn and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,090 reviews
0.4 km away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
30 reviews
1 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,338 reviews
0.9 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
385 reviews
13.2 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $546 - $1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villagio named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, The Spa and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. Hotel Villagio has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing