We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
857
217
50
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
217
50
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hopper creek napa valley vaulted ceilings four poster bed premium king room pool area within walking distance wine tasting beautiful hotel wine country french laundry gas fireplace ad hoc hot tub car service restaurants in the area second floor
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I took my first proper trip to Napa Valley last week for 3 nights. We decided to stay in Yountville due to the equidistance to the northern and southern ends of the valley. It ended up being a great decision due to the ease of hopping between vineyards and the fact that most of the restaurants on our list are actually located in Yountville. Hotel Yountville and the team completely made our trip. From a service standpoint the team in all regards was first class. Simrit on the front desk went above and beyond helping us with reservations for our entire stay even changing them to accommodate a different itinerary. Our room was clean with vaulted ceilings, a patio and a working fireplace. The beds were crisp with great hotel pillows. Hotel Yountville will be at the top of my list when I return. I could not recommend this place more.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank eleanorleightaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for kindly reviewing Hotel Yountville. It is great to hear that our location worked out well for you. We will surely pass along your kind words to our team, s they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with their service. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Beautiful and luxurious accommodations. Staff was super helpful and the grounds were impeccable. The room was very spacious and up to date with a fire place and whirlpool tub. Overall stunning location and will top our list when we return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gdcouffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Yountville. Our team will be happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations with their kind service. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to Napa Valley.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Have visited Napa Valley many times, this was our first stay at this hotel. Was satisfied with all levels of service. The on-premise restaurant served an excellent breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wpv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review of Hotel Yountville. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Want a luxury accommodation within walking distance of Yountville’s culinary and wine tasting delights? Want seamless checkin and checkout? Want possibly the least fussy place with gorgeous rooms? You’ve found it here. Yes, it’s a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Want someplace cheaper that’ll leave the light on for you? You’ll get what you pay for there, too.
Indulge yourself. Be good to yourself.
Stay here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

George, thank you for reviewing Hotel Yountville. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our luxuriously-appointed accommodations complete with our prime location nearby some of the area's top wineries. We hope that you will continue to join us again in the future.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to the Napa Valley region and staying here certainly made I️t even more spectacular. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. Service was over the top excellent. Coming from the hospitality profession ourselves I️t was wonderful being on the receiving end of such detailed service and care. The on premise restaurant was delicious although we only had breakfast there ( 3 x’s)
Bravo to management and all the smiling and friendly staff for making this place a must stay for us in the very near future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

George, thank you for reviewing Hotel Yountville. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our luxuriously-appointed accommodations complete with our prime location nearby some of the area's top wineries. We hope that you will continue to join us again in the future.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews