We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Gem”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't have asked for a better jumping off point for our weekend in Napa, easy access to everything - you can even rent bikes for free if you're feeling sporty. Awesome restaurants within walking distance, and the rooms are amazing, fireplaces, four poster beds, and HUGE bathtubs with jacuzzis. You feel like a princess :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ethan, thank you for reviewing Hotel Yountville I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location within walking distance of Napa Valley's most popular attractions . We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my first proper trip to Napa Valley last week for 3 nights. We decided to stay in Yountville due to the equidistance to the northern and southern ends of the valley. It ended up being a great decision due to the ease of hopping between vineyards and the fact that most of the restaurants on our list are actually located in Yountville. Hotel Yountville and the team completely made our trip. From a service standpoint the team in all regards was first class. Simrit on the front desk went above and beyond helping us with reservations for our entire stay even changing them to accommodate a different itinerary. Our room was clean with vaulted ceilings, a patio and a working fireplace. The beds were crisp with great hotel pillows. Hotel Yountville will be at the top of my list when I return. I could not recommend this place more.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank eleanorleightaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for kindly reviewing Hotel Yountville. It is great to hear that our location worked out well for you. We will surely pass along your kind words to our team, s they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with their service. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful and luxurious accommodations. Staff was super helpful and the grounds were impeccable. The room was very spacious and up to date with a fire place and whirlpool tub. Overall stunning location and will top our list when we return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gdcouffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Yountville. Our team will be happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations with their kind service. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to Napa Valley.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have visited Napa Valley many times, this was our first stay at this hotel. Was satisfied with all levels of service. The on-premise restaurant served an excellent breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wpv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the fantastic review of Hotel Yountville. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Want a luxury accommodation within walking distance of Yountville’s culinary and wine tasting delights? Want seamless checkin and checkout? Want possibly the least fussy place with gorgeous rooms? You’ve found it here. Yes, it’s a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Want someplace cheaper that’ll leave the light on for you? You’ll get what you pay for there, too.
Indulge yourself. Be good to yourself.
Stay here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington_Management, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

George, thank you for reviewing Hotel Yountville. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our luxuriously-appointed accommodations complete with our prime location nearby some of the area's top wineries. We hope that you will continue to join us again in the future.

Best regards,
Sileshi Mengiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 km away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
768 reviews
1.5 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,439 reviews
0.7 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
941 reviews
1.3 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
378 reviews
12.6 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $454 - $1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing