We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite hotels in Napa Area!”
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of our favorite hotels in Napa Area!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My fiancé and I recently stayed a night here to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful time. We stayed there around the same time last year and couldn't pass up on a good internet deal. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained while the rooms themselves are nicely appointed with Nespresso coffee makers, a fire log and complimentary bottle of red or white wine. We enjoyed a dinner at Bouchon across the street so we just had to walk our full bellies back 2 minutes to our room. The hotel staff are professional and very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast and tea time always make our day. My fiancé especially likes the complimentary access to the spa facilities at the adjacent Villagio Inn! No doubt we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    166
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
83
468
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We got a pretty excellent rate for the timeframe we were there (in between Christmas and New Year's).

We enjoyed the champagne brunch and fireplace.

The bed was not comfortable. It slanted downward from foot to head. I did not sleep well either night.

The TV was old, as were all of the furnishings in the room, including the carpet. More of a vintage charm, which is not my thing.

The complimentary fitness center was the tiny Yountville Fitness Center down the street. I was disappointed that we could not use the workout facilities at what I thought was their sister property - the Villagio, down the street.

The pool area looked nice, although it was too cold for us to use it.

We would probably not return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prazakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We just stayed at the Vintage Inn for the third time in the past decade. We keep going back because of the consistent quality. Two of the three times, we've been lucky enough to have reservations at The French Laundry, which is just next door across the street and an easy walk after dinner (and it's great to be able to walk to and from The French Laundry, given how wine-soaked the dining experience is!). There are some newer, more modern spa/hotels in Younteville, but The Vintage Inn proves each time it has top quality in terms of front-desk service, linens, and an excellent, generous breakfast buffet. I particularly like how cozy yet luxurious the rooms with fireplaces and vaulted ceilings and large tubs feel (we stayed in an Upstairs King). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Book an upstairs room for high ceilings. The rooms are clustered in small lodge-type two-story build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelyear001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Vintage Inn for her birthday in January 2012 and enjoyed our brief stay. The cook to order breakfast, Friday evening winde tasting and the quality of the service teams were first rate. The only criticism I would give is that the hard wood floors and relatively thin walls and floors make for a noisy stay at best. I would recommend this property however as I don't believe I have ever stayed in a completely sound proof room. Give it a shot.

Room Tip: They run specials frequently but you must ask and be persisitent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastalbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The Property: Lovely grounds and walkways lined with flowering bushes, trees and waterways. Tranquil heated pool and jacuzzi with comfortable lounge chairs surrounding.
The Rooms: Spacious, pleasantly decorated with a homey charm that adds to the Vintage ambiance. The wood burning fireplace is wonderful and romantic. The bathrooms are large and lovely with very nice toiletries. The bed, bedding and pillows are perfectly comfortable and high quality.
The Champagne Breakfast: Irresistable and delicious breakfast served, from oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, potatoes, and omelets to the best bread pudding I've ever tasted. Not to mention the devine Champagne and juices to make a little Mimosa to start the day with a sparkle!
The Staff: Exceptional, friendly, helpful and professional. Every staff member was kind and courteous from the front desk, breakfast staff to housekeeping. A++!
My family consisting of 3 couples stayed at the Vintage Inn for 3 nights and we absolutely loved our stay. Every evening after dinner we gathered by the lobby fire for an after dinner cocktail or 2 to conclude our wonderful day in Napa. We are still talking about how wonderful our visit to the Vintage Inn was.

Room Tip: We had 3 different King rooms, all slightly different and all very attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDTSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
887 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,040 reviews
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,282 reviews
13.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,944 reviews
12.7 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price range (per night): $498 - $1,102
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing