We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Wedding ”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

An amazing weekend wine tasting, exploring local towns, and celebrating friends’ wedding. The Vintage House provided a great experience by providing a private room without making I️t seem like we were staying at a hotel. Each room was cozy and had a lot of sun light each morning. My favorite part was the turndown service ... music selection, Kollar Chocolates, and the heat turned up slightly because of the cooler night. Unfortunately we left right before the Christmas decorations were all set up. Definitely a place I’d recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Jaime C,

We would like to thank you for posting your 5 star review, we certainly appreciate it. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our hospitality team and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

Love this place! You can walk to the restaurants & the rooms are great. They are like individual townhouses. The waterways through the walk areas are really nice & they just renovated the lobby. Breakfast was included & special too.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 809 which is the back of the property & a little noisy but with enough wine ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddiecat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear freddiecat7,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of the Vintage House. We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms as well as our breakfast. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us soon.

Best regards,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We were 'upgraded' to stay at this nice property on October 27 and 28th. We had originally made plans to stay at the sister property, Villagio, but the hotel contacted us and asked to upgrade us to a "villa" here since their bookings were down after the North Bay fires. We agreed sight unseen, expecting that this would indeed be a better room than what we would have at Villagio. The staff is superb-everyone working there is nice, helpful, polite, smiling and hardworking. I cannot say enough about how wonderful they were. Room wise, the bed was amazing-brand new, and perfect. The room was well appointed, but strangely lacked a bathtub-something I was disappointed in. The double showers were really nice, but there was only one mirror over one side of the double sink area, which meant my husband and I had to take turns getting ready for the day/evening. The toilet is also completely "exposed" meaning no one could use the bathroom without closing off the entire bathroom suite. I understand that the reasons for all of these missing pieces in an expensive hotel is simply the configuration of the original property wouldn't allow for it, but still, it's a bit unusual to pay for a luxury room and not have these amenities. The room also happened to be located next to the main Yountville "drag", which did have some late night truck traffic noise, but nothing drastic or too loud. Finally the morning breakfast buffet is excellent-and "complimentary" and held in a gorgeous, magnificent room. The grounds, pool, fireplaces, etc. make this a must-stay place if you are coming for more than just a day or so. Under normal circumstance, I would have inquired a bit more, but knowing the area needed our support, I just went with it. All this being said-it is definitely worth a stay here. Proximity, the fresh new rooms, bedding and linens, and most of all-the absolutely incredible staff, make this a delightful stay.

Room Tip: Probably best to choose a room or villa away from the Main Street and also ask if the room has a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Kim M,

I would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. We are so proud of our wonderful staff here at the Vintage House, and it is very pleasing to have their hardwork and dedication acknowledged is such a way. We certainly hope you will visit us again, and again thank you for your kind remarks.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The hotel was absolutely amazing - the staff bent over backwards for everyone there. The bar staff was fun and entertaining. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Walking distance to some great shops, restaurants and tasting rooms. Can not wait to come back next year. Even had a small billing glitch that they HAPPILY took care of.

Room Tip: All rooms were great - many other reviewers complained of highway noise - we could hear it but not e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CAL419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear CAL419,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful 5 star review. Nothing is more gratifying than hearing such positive feedback, and we eagerly await your return visit. I will be sure to share your comments with all of our team members. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Best regards,
General Manager, Vintage House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The vintage house has a new lobby and a new sense of purpose. Rooms are refurbished with new furniture and bedding and the level of service has been steeped up. Always one of our favorite hotels to stay and it just got better. Come stay as napa valley is fine and back open after the fires. Air is good and the people here need you to come!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Tom P,

We sincerely appreciate the 5 star review. We have put a lot of effort into our renovation and service levels and it is very gratifying to read comments such as yours. I also want to thank you for supporting the Napa Valley and urging others to visit. It's a beautiful time of year to to plan a trip to the valley. Thank you again and we hope you return soon.

Best regards,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,091 reviews
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,457 reviews
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,340 reviews
0.4 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
385 reviews
12.8 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6451 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $459 - $1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing