We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
96
25
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
25
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby and pool area breakfast spread within walking distance natural wood beautifully appointed rooms set the tone working fireplace french laundry napa valley yogurt omelette bar great property each morning we loved our stay second floor guest rooms charming town
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Loved Vintage Inn in Yountville. Comfortable big rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff and walking distance to lovely restaurants. Yountville is a great town to stay in while visiting Napa. Close to many wineriers.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank sherryk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 January 2018

Hi Sherry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We really appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Yountville.

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We booked a slightly upgraded room in order to guarantee what we were looking for, which was a wood burning fireplace, a balcony and preferably a nice bath tub. We got all that and more. The balcony with the comfy, new furniture, the free bikes allowing us to bike to some nearby wineries, and the proximity to everything we wanted to do in Yountville was perfect. The only negative was that the winery scheduled to come in for a Happy Hour tasting did not show up, but the desk staff gave us a complimentary glass of wine to make up for that, and the other down side was the breakfast room got full quickly.

Room Tip: Go the upgraded room for the balcony and the privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJunky_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 January 2018

TravelJunky_8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other discerning travelers. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated room and were able to take advantage of some of our amenities, like the bikes and breakfast. We are working to further enhance the breakfast so we are providing a better experience. Next time you should stay here the breakfast should look a bit different.

I'm happy to hear our Front Desk was able to take care of you in spite of the cancelled wine tasting. We've already addressed that with the winery.

The team will be pleased to see this review, your experience really matters to us all. Please let us know when you plan your next trip!

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

A favorite vacation spot - the Vintage House is always nice, well kept, and has great breakfast! In fact, the complimentary breakfasts are well worth the extra cost of the room. They offer mimosas, omlets, and various breakfast pastries. It's first class. Also, try and get an upstairs room - the cathedral ceilings give it a real open feel.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Raanesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 January 2018

Raanesb,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed the newly renovated property and were able to enjoy the mimosas and omelets before we removed them from the complimentary offering.

When you return next, we’d love to get you in another upstairs room with the vaulted ceiling, just give us a call after you book!

Hope your new year is off to a great start!

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Situated in the heart of Yountville, surrounds by incredible restaurants, is this stunning hotel!
From the second we pulled up we LOVED this place! Complimentary valet parking (with a smile!), easy check in process and beautiful/comfortable/luxurious rooms...what else could you ask for!?
The rooms are even better than the photos - super lux beds and spotless bathrooms.
The newly renovated hotel is the only place to stay! I can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank madskul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 January 2018

Madskul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this enthusiastic review! We are so happy you really enjoyed the property and noticed the smiles of our friendly staff.

I'll share your review with the team right away... it makes their smiles even bigger when they see happy guests. We are delighted to see this today.

We look forward to your next trip to Yountville!

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Vintage House was a wonderful surprise. The property had recently reopened after a major renovation and it exceeded our expectations. The lobby area set the tone -- fresh and open, with soft contemporary finishes. Our deluxe king room was extremely spacious with a fireplace, large flatscreen TV, fabulous linens and a great patio for reading or sharing a bottle of wine. Breakfast offered a wide array of fruit, yogurt, breads, cereals, tea, juices and tarts. The property is also within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants, including Bistro Jeanty. If you're staying in Napa Valley, VH is a sure bet for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 January 2018

Patty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other discerning travelers. We are delighted to see you enjoyed the newly renovated property and really felt comfortable in your room!

Our new Chef is actually changing up the breakfast so you will hopefully experience an even better spread on your next trip... just let us know when that is!

Your comments will make our team smile, so thank you again for sharing your personal experience.

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews