We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside RV Park
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$249
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$157
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Paw Lodge(Bayfield)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
31
9
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
9
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatch and releaseroad noisepagosa springsrv parkwould definitely stay here againgreen grassbeautiful streambeautiful flowerstroutgrassy areastayed longerlaundry roomcable tvfree wifigravelsitesrestrooms
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We wanted a place in between Durango and Pagosa Springs CO. This park is a Good Sams Park and is highly rated. This was a great place to explore with the stream running thru the park and walking trails beside it. They had lots of grassy areas for dogs to play. There was great spacing between campers so our awning had enough room to extend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Great Campground. We travelled across the US for nearly 4 weeks. This was one of the better private full hookup places. Very friendly, clean and good walking distance to Bayfield. An idea for the evening: stroll along the river and visit the Bottom Shelf Brewery for dinner - great beer, good good and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerhard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Driving into Bayfield Riverside RV Park the first thing you see is the explosion of color from the many beautiful plants around the office, as well as the entire park. Very beautiful secluded spots to enjoy nature with a fish pond, a creek and a little waterfall. They even have a sweet Alpaca named Kuzco. Excellent internet and satellite. If you sit outside you can hear cars/trucks on the highway, but once inside the RV you can’t hear anything. Staff was very welcoming, pleasant, and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cookerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Riverside RV is a lovely park with beautiful grounds. Close to the road so you do have road noise in the evening if you sleep with windows open. When we arrived I didn't care for the first spot we were given . Katie was very accommodating and showed us another spot which was nicer. I appreciate that she did this for us. Next time will book much earlier to get some of the nicer spots available . Overall a nice stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

If you have a rig of any size you know that finding a RV park that can accommodate you is not easy near Durango. We searched out several and decided on Riverside. Upon arrival, I have to admit that I was not entirely pleased - the spot we were given was small and not all that appealing. Linda asked us to be patient and she would try to see if something more suitable for our 45 ft coach was available. Within the hour she did move us to a better site. The biggest plus for Riverside is the beauty of the grounds. They keep all areas in pristine condition! There are many trails to explore with your pet, a wonderful stream that runs through the property, lovely sitting areas, a field for off leash play. For once I felt like we were on vacation and our pet was too! We drove through many other local RV parks as we plan to vacation here again and none compare to this. Be sure to make reservations far in advance!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stranded01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews