We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary pastriesfive minute walkchair liftshuttle serviceski seasonliving roomcondounitsjacuzziequipmentlodgelobbyvillageslopes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This was the second time I have stayed here and had a one bedroom condo both times. All of the units are very different depending on the owners taste and their willingness to invest in upkeep. Our unit during this stay of 10 days was #11. While it was certainly OK, it could use a bit of updating. The wi fi reception was excellent but I did wish for a higher level of HD TV service. While the TV had the capability, the cable package did not other than a very few channels that were hard to find. We were there for the Super Bowl and would have appreciated better resolution.

Overall, the complex is small and very quite. Everyting you need is within walking distance and it is definitely ski in/ski out although it's a bit tricky to find the ski in trail.

Perhaps the highest praise goes to the staff. Bill, the GM, is fantastic and very helpful in all respects. The other Bill and the rest of the staff, including housekeeping, are superb. You feel like part of the family while you are there making a return visit very likely as Beaver Creek is a great place to ski. Be sure to try Arrowhead as it is usually almost empty and has wide open greens and blues.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bones12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Centennial does not even appear on the Beaver Creek maps and I'm not sure why. It is right next to the Village Square and is ski in/ski out. It is a small condo with a concierge during the daytime. Amenities include pastries and tea/coffee in the morning, hot cocoa après ski, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, garage and ski storage. The condos are spacious, well appointed and the daily maid service is pretty meticulous (they even washed a pot we left soaking in the sink). The kitchen is large and very comfortable to cook in. We cook breakfast and dinner every day. Our family of four stayed in a 2 BR and had plenty of space and were very comfortable. If I were to say anything negative (and I hesitate to as I loved it), is the fixtures speak to the original vintage of the condo. But the furnishings are updated and cozy. In terms of ski in/ski out, many said it was really only ski in but I disagree. We loved the ski out as well - you cross the street, walk up a short hill and ski (down) to the Elkhorn Lift. Ski in is super easy as well. We also walked across the village square and it was really convenient as well, but I prefer to ski to Elkhorn over walking with my skis to the Beaver Creek/Centennial lift. We loved it, felt it was reasonably priced for the area and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heavybiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We stayed at centennial for 9 days. The apartment was as good or better than advertised. Very well appointed and equipped. We spent a lot of time hanging at the apt, BBQing and chilling by the fire place some nights. The location is very close to everything in the village and just a 3-4 minute walk to centennial lift. The two families staying were super comfortable and all the amenities at the apt made you feel at home, they have pretty much everything you need. Needless to say we are going back to welcome 2016 with the family. Totally recommended!

Room Tip: Room #12. Not the best view but very nice inside and comfortable for up to two families.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PRcontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Centennial is an architecturally stunning building in the heart of Beaver Creek. All of the 29 units are unique, so ask the desk before booking to make sure your needs are met. This is definitely not your cookie cutter lodge. We have stayed here both in the summer and winter and it is just great. While not considered ski out....it is ski in and a 5 min warm up walk to the lifts. The Staff makes you feel like you are part of the family. The outdoor pool and adjacent Jacuzzi are perfect after a long days hike or skiing. Love this place...you will to.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Garyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in unit #11, a spacious 2 bedroom and 3 bath condo, over the holidays. Unit #11 was comfortable, had a full-size washer/dryer, had a large balcony with nice views, had a wood-burning fireplace, was a very short walk from the front door to Beaver Creek Village, had underground heated parking, had guest ski storage in the garage, and was a reasonable value for the holidays. The staff was very accommodating and truly helpful. Beaver Creek's shuttle service to the Centennial lift worked well enough although we waited 25+ minutes to return one day. While furnishings, appliances, and appointments in this unit are dated, it did not interfere with us creating memorable moments together at Beaver Creek and Vail.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryCunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews