We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo #15 was newly renovated and absolutely wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaver Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Centennial Condominiums
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed in Condo #15 over Labor Day 2016 and it was truly wonderful. Recently renovated, the condo features beautiful hardwood on the first floor and new carpeting in the upstairs bedrooms. All of the furniture appeared to be brand new. We understand from the front desk that Condo #15 changed ownership during Summer 2016.

We look forward to returning to Condo #15 during the ski season. With a short 5-minute walk to the bottom of the lifts and just steps from the Village, its the best location you could ask for in Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Condo #15 has views of Centennial and Strawberry Park runs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Caden60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Worst condo ever. I've seen better furniture at the Goodwill. The chairs and carpets were so stained. I don't think they have ever been cleaned.

The balcony is so tiny and is located off the bedroom only. There is 2 or 3 cheap plastic white chairs. They are so old and deteriorated that we got large white patches all over our clothes. Good thing there is a washer and dryer.

Walls were dirty. Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work. No air conditioning. Only one parking space.

Definitely not up to Beaver Creek standards. Don't waste your time and money like I did.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This was the second time I have stayed here and had a one bedroom condo both times. All of the units are very different depending on the owners taste and their willingness to invest in upkeep. Our unit during this stay of 10 days was #11. While it was certainly OK, it could use a bit of updating. The wi fi reception was excellent but I did wish for a higher level of HD TV service. While the TV had the capability, the cable package did not other than a very few channels that were hard to find. We were there for the Super Bowl and would have appreciated better resolution.

Overall, the complex is small and very quite. Everyting you need is within walking distance and it is definitely ski in/ski out although it's a bit tricky to find the ski in trail.

Perhaps the highest praise goes to the staff. Bill, the GM, is fantastic and very helpful in all respects. The other Bill and the rest of the staff, including housekeeping, are superb. You feel like part of the family while you are there making a return visit very likely as Beaver Creek is a great place to ski. Be sure to try Arrowhead as it is usually almost empty and has wide open greens and blues.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bones12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Centennial does not even appear on the Beaver Creek maps and I'm not sure why. It is right next to the Village Square and is ski in/ski out. It is a small condo with a concierge during the daytime. Amenities include pastries and tea/coffee in the morning, hot cocoa après ski, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, garage and ski storage. The condos are spacious, well appointed and the daily maid service is pretty meticulous (they even washed a pot we left soaking in the sink). The kitchen is large and very comfortable to cook in. We cook breakfast and dinner every day. Our family of four stayed in a 2 BR and had plenty of space and were very comfortable. If I were to say anything negative (and I hesitate to as I loved it), is the fixtures speak to the original vintage of the condo. But the furnishings are updated and cozy. In terms of ski in/ski out, many said it was really only ski in but I disagree. We loved the ski out as well - you cross the street, walk up a short hill and ski (down) to the Elkhorn Lift. Ski in is super easy as well. We also walked across the village square and it was really convenient as well, but I prefer to ski to Elkhorn over walking with my skis to the Beaver Creek/Centennial lift. We loved it, felt it was reasonably priced for the area and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heavybiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We stayed at centennial for 9 days. The apartment was as good or better than advertised. Very well appointed and equipped. We spent a lot of time hanging at the apt, BBQing and chilling by the fire place some nights. The location is very close to everything in the village and just a 3-4 minute walk to centennial lift. The two families staying were super comfortable and all the amenities at the apt made you feel at home, they have pretty much everything you need. Needless to say we are going back to welcome 2016 with the family. Totally recommended!

Room Tip: Room #12. Not the best view but very nice inside and comfortable for up to two families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PRcontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
354 reviews
3 km away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
3.4 km away
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial Condominiums

Address: 180 Offerson Road, PO Box 348, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $351 - $1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centennial Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Centennial Lodge you will stay in privately owned residences nestled at the base of Beaver Creek Village. Lodge Rooms and Residences of various sizes accommodate two to ten people, and feature all the conveniences you'll expect in a well appointed home. Whether you are coming for the world class ski slopes or spectacular summers, you will want to spend plenty of time enjoying the fabulous amenities here in Beaver Creek Village. There are enough activities and cultural events to fill all your days and evenings. Fresh mountain air, the magnificence of the Rocky Mountains, and the comforts of home await you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Centennial Condominiums Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing