We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Charter at Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$339
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$211
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary pastriessuper bowlfive minute walkelkhorn liftchair liftshuttle serviceski seasonliving roomhot tubfurnishingscondotrailunitsequipmentlodgelobbyvillage
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I've stayed at the Centennial two times now as a guest of my sisters family and have had a wonderful stay both times. The privately owned condos are spacious, clean and comfortable. The views are amazing and the location allows for easy ski in/ski out to and from the slopes. Complimentary pastries, fruit, coffee and tea are served each morning in the lobby and variety of national and local news papers are available as well. The staff at The Centennial are amazing. They are all very friendly and always ask how our day is going and if there's anything they can do to make our stay more comfortable. One of the managers actually went into town and picked up a package that was supposed to be delivered to us but for some reason was put back on the mail truck as undeliverable as addressed. Bill contacted the post office, tracked down the package and picked it up himself. A tip was offered, but he declined and simply asked my brother in law for a good tripadvisor review. Our 5th floor room featured a wrap around balcony and had a nice grill that we used a couple of times. Each room has its own bathroom with a combination of shower, tub, jacuzzi tubs, etc.There's also a flat screen television and DVD player in each room as well as a variety of sleeping arrangements. Our unit could easily sleep up to 9 people or so in the three spacious bedrooms. There's an outdoor year round heated pool as well as an indoor hot tub. They also provide Indoor heated parking as well as a secure room for storing ski and snowboard equipment when not in use. Hopefully I'm invited back next ski season! I mention below that there is no shuttle service from the Centennial, but Beaver Creek Resort provides bus and shuttle services a short walk away.

Room Tip: The mountain views are amazing. I'm pretty sure all units face that way, but if not, that's the direction you want to be facing.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip_vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The village of Beaver Creek was charming. It has everything you need, is immaculately maintained, and is set up for convenience. Vail and Avon have everything else you want and are easily accessed. Staying here was easy, fun and turned out to be a good choice.

The Centennial Condos are beautiful and convenient. Our unit (#18) was clean, modern and spacious. It has an amazing view of the mountain and it is easy to Ski in/out. The 3 bathrooms were all clean and working. Housekeeping came by 2X during our week and refreshed all our towels and did a nice job freshening up of the place. The dinner table was beautiful and accommodated 10 people with ease.

The kitchen was very functional, but a little narrow. There was plenty of counter and cabinet space, the fridge and ice dispenser worked great as did the stove and toaster. We cooked 2 big meals and made lunch and breakfast every day.
The staff were top notch. I can’t say enough about Bill, Bill and Jerry. They were informative and helpful. They really give the place a personal touch that make The Centennial a little special. The dining recommendations were right on and they were able to arrange our transportation.
Our club had rented 9 rooms and only 1 family had mild complaints that the units furnishings were a bit dated and was not decorated nicely. The outdoor pool was warm and the indoor hot tub was in a beautiful solarium. We would have preferred the hot tub be outdoors, but it was clean and nice.
The centennial is at the bottom part of the main village. This is not a problem for Ski in/out, but does mean you will have a walk if you want to get to the top of the village.
Overall I thought the place was terrific and can definitely recommend it for your stay at Vail/Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Unit 3 was a great party room, larger living room and bedrooms insulated from the noise!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kermit882017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

For Luxury mountain skiing or summer activities, you can't go wrong booking Beaver Creek, CO. We have stayed at: The Borders Lodge, The Charter, St. James Place, Market Square, Park Hyatt, and the Centennial Lodge.

Each have their strong points, so it depends on what is most important. Our favorite is the Centennial Lodge; due to their fabulous views, skiing access and surprisingly close location to Beaver Creek village. No need to use dial-a-ride, you're there. Another plus, The Centennial enjoys a lack of outside pedestrian noise, yet very close access to the village (important at night if you sleep with windows open).

While the Park Hyatt and St. James have A/C for the few hot summer days, there are some units in the Centennial with A/C (although not in the unit we rented). We never had a summertime rental at The Borders Lodge, The Charter, or Market Square.

The Park Hyatt and The Borders have ski lifts next to their property. However, The Centennial, St. James Place and The Charter have a ski-in trail accessed via haymaker slope (the bunny trail). To ski out of The Centennial, just cross a little used street to ski down to the Elkhorn lift. Very easy access to condo or ski lift.

The condos in the Centennial Lodge are generally larger than in the other properties. Direct booking is the best way to go (or call, as their website is user hostile at times).

We stayed in #23 for an extended summer stay. The condo has killer views, two bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, new mattresses, and Super Bowl size flat screen TV in the living room (along with very comfortable couches). I just found out the new owner is remodeling the kitchen and has replaced decor since our rental last summer. I hope to see it after completion.

There is something that surprises me: the Centennial Lodge management refers to the property as the best kept secret in Beaver Creek. They have a good thing going in Beaver Creek...why keep it a secret?

Room Tip: West side rooms have beautiful Beaver Creek views. East side National forest views (cooler in summer).
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uponthemountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed in Condo #15 over Labor Day 2016 and it was truly wonderful. Recently renovated, the condo features beautiful hardwood on the first floor and new carpeting in the upstairs bedrooms. All of the furniture appeared to be brand new. We understand from the front desk that Condo #15 changed ownership during Summer 2016.

We look forward to returning to Condo #15 during the ski season. With a short 5-minute walk to the bottom of the lifts and just steps from the Village, its the best location you could ask for in Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Condo #15 has views of Centennial and Strawberry Park runs
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Caden60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This was the second time I have stayed here and had a one bedroom condo both times. All of the units are very different depending on the owners taste and their willingness to invest in upkeep. Our unit during this stay of 10 days was #11. While it was certainly OK, it could use a bit of updating. The wi fi reception was excellent but I did wish for a higher level of HD TV service. While the TV had the capability, the cable package did not other than a very few channels that were hard to find. We were there for the Super Bowl and would have appreciated better resolution.

Overall, the complex is small and very quite. Everyting you need is within walking distance and it is definitely ski in/ski out although it's a bit tricky to find the ski in trail.

Perhaps the highest praise goes to the staff. Bill, the GM, is fantastic and very helpful in all respects. The other Bill and the rest of the staff, including housekeeping, are superb. You feel like part of the family while you are there making a return visit very likely as Beaver Creek is a great place to ski. Be sure to try Arrowhead as it is usually almost empty and has wide open greens and blues.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bones12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews