We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centennial Condominiums
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We just returned from Beaver Creek and stayed at Centennial. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and given a very detailed description of how to get around. I wouldn't exactly say it's ski in/out but the walk is less than 5 minutes to the main lift, Centennial Lift. The condo is directly next to the village. Shopping, dining, activity is all right next door. The condo was well appointed and very spacious. We had friends come over and had more than 10 people comfortably in the living room. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Beaver Creek.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

I've stayed at the Centennial two times now as a guest of my sisters family and have had a wonderful stay both times. The privately owned condos are spacious, clean and comfortable. The views are amazing and the location allows for easy ski in/ski out to and from the slopes. Complimentary pastries, fruit, coffee and tea are served each morning in the lobby and variety of national and local news papers are available as well. The staff at The Centennial are amazing. They are all very friendly and always ask how our day is going and if there's anything they can do to make our stay more comfortable. One of the managers actually went into town and picked up a package that was supposed to be delivered to us but for some reason was put back on the mail truck as undeliverable as addressed. Bill contacted the post office, tracked down the package and picked it up himself. A tip was offered, but he declined and simply asked my brother in law for a good tripadvisor review. Our 5th floor room featured a wrap around balcony and had a nice grill that we used a couple of times. Each room has its own bathroom with a combination of shower, tub, jacuzzi tubs, etc.There's also a flat screen television and DVD player in each room as well as a variety of sleeping arrangements. Our unit could easily sleep up to 9 people or so in the three spacious bedrooms. There's an outdoor year round heated pool as well as an indoor hot tub. They also provide Indoor heated parking as well as a secure room for storing ski and snowboard equipment when not in use. Hopefully I'm invited back next ski season! I mention below that there is no shuttle service from the Centennial, but Beaver Creek Resort provides bus and shuttle services a short walk away.

Room Tip: The mountain views are amazing. I'm pretty sure all units face that way, but if not, that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip_vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The village of Beaver Creek was charming. It has everything you need, is immaculately maintained, and is set up for convenience. Vail and Avon have everything else you want and are easily accessed. Staying here was easy, fun and turned out to be a good choice.

The Centennial Condos are beautiful and convenient. Our unit (#18) was clean, modern and spacious. It has an amazing view of the mountain and it is easy to Ski in/out. The 3 bathrooms were all clean and working. Housekeeping came by 2X during our week and refreshed all our towels and did a nice job freshening up of the place. The dinner table was beautiful and accommodated 10 people with ease.

The kitchen was very functional, but a little narrow. There was plenty of counter and cabinet space, the fridge and ice dispenser worked great as did the stove and toaster. We cooked 2 big meals and made lunch and breakfast every day.
The staff were top notch. I can’t say enough about Bill, Bill and Jerry. They were informative and helpful. They really give the place a personal touch that make The Centennial a little special. The dining recommendations were right on and they were able to arrange our transportation.
Our club had rented 9 rooms and only 1 family had mild complaints that the units furnishings were a bit dated and was not decorated nicely. The outdoor pool was warm and the indoor hot tub was in a beautiful solarium. We would have preferred the hot tub be outdoors, but it was clean and nice.
The centennial is at the bottom part of the main village. This is not a problem for Ski in/out, but does mean you will have a walk if you want to get to the top of the village.
Overall I thought the place was terrific and can definitely recommend it for your stay at Vail/Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Unit 3 was a great party room, larger living room and bedrooms insulated from the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kermit882017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

For Luxury mountain skiing or summer activities, you can't go wrong booking Beaver Creek, CO. We have stayed at: The Borders Lodge, The Charter, St. James Place, Market Square, Park Hyatt, and the Centennial Lodge.

Each have their strong points, so it depends on what is most important. Our favorite is the Centennial Lodge; due to their fabulous views, skiing access and surprisingly close location to Beaver Creek village. No need to use dial-a-ride, you're there. Another plus, The Centennial enjoys a lack of outside pedestrian noise, yet very close access to the village (important at night if you sleep with windows open).

While the Park Hyatt and St. James have A/C for the few hot summer days, there are some units in the Centennial with A/C (although not in the unit we rented). We never had a summertime rental at The Borders Lodge, The Charter, or Market Square.

The Park Hyatt and The Borders have ski lifts next to their property. However, The Centennial, St. James Place and The Charter have a ski-in trail accessed via haymaker slope (the bunny trail). To ski out of The Centennial, just cross a little used street to ski down to the Elkhorn lift. Very easy access to condo or ski lift.

The condos in the Centennial Lodge are generally larger than in the other properties. Direct booking is the best way to go (or call, as their website is user hostile at times).

We stayed in #23 for an extended summer stay. The condo has killer views, two bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, new mattresses, and Super Bowl size flat screen TV in the living room (along with very comfortable couches). I just found out the new owner is remodeling the kitchen and has replaced decor since our rental last summer. I hope to see it after completion.

There is something that surprises me: the Centennial Lodge management refers to the property as the best kept secret in Beaver Creek. They have a good thing going in Beaver Creek...why keep it a secret?

Room Tip: West side rooms have beautiful Beaver Creek views. East side National forest views (cooler in summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uponthemountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed in Condo #15 over Labor Day 2016 and it was truly wonderful. Recently renovated, the condo features beautiful hardwood on the first floor and new carpeting in the upstairs bedrooms. All of the furniture appeared to be brand new. We understand from the front desk that Condo #15 changed ownership during Summer 2016.

We look forward to returning to Condo #15 during the ski season. With a short 5-minute walk to the bottom of the lifts and just steps from the Village, its the best location you could ask for in Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Condo #15 has views of Centennial and Strawberry Park runs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Caden60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.4 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
526 reviews
0.5 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
560 reviews
3 km away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
371 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
3.4 km away
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial Condominiums

Address: 180 Offerson Road, PO Box 348, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $343 - $1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centennial Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Centennial Lodge you will stay in privately owned residences nestled at the base of Beaver Creek Village. Lodge Rooms and Residences of various sizes accommodate two to ten people, and feature all the conveniences you'll expect in a well appointed home. Whether you are coming for the world class ski slopes or spectacular summers, you will want to spend plenty of time enjoying the fabulous amenities here in Beaver Creek Village. There are enough activities and cultural events to fill all your days and evenings. Fresh mountain air, the magnificence of the Rocky Mountains, and the comforts of home await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Centennial Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Condominiums Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing