We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing ”
Review of Toscanini

Toscanini
Reserve with OpenTable
Toscanini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 91 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Across from the ice rink
Description: Toscanini is nestled at the base of Beaver Creek Mountain, next to the skating rink in the heart of the village. The alpine backdrop lends itself to la dolce vita, and the atmosphere is lively and informal. The cuisine is stylish and contemporary, the flavor authentically Italian. Watch our chefs prepare individual pizzas, house-made pastas, and fresh seafood in the open kitchen. Enjoy a selection from our Wine Spectator Award of Excellence Italian wine list. Our newly expanded bar and lounge is the perfect stop for cocktails, small dishes or dinner before heading down the escalators to the Vilar Center for the Arts. Toscanini is open daily at 3pm for apres and 5pm for dinner. 2017-2018 Winter Season (November 18th - April 14th). Serving Daily 3pm - Close. Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge and patio. Dinner from 5pm - close. 2018 Summer Season (June 1st - October 6th). Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge, and patio. Dinner from 5pm - close.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived for our reservation and were asked inside or out. We discussed and decided out. Oh, we can't seat you there. Ok, why offer the option? The table for 4 is so tiny there is hardly room for plates and appetizers. The charcuterie tray is made for 3 people. It is made way ahead and chilled so the meat was in clumps and the roasted veg ice cold. Dinner entrees were delicious, the tagliatelle is pretty thick so you must like rustic pasta. Delicious all around, extensive wine menu.

Thank susie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

I am so sorry to hear that your initial impression of our restaurant was disappointing but very glad that the dinner entrees and wine list made a great last impression. Please be assured that we take all feedback, whether positive or negative, seriously and use it to improve our service and quality. I will be speaking to our Hostesses about knowing the dining room at all times so this mistake does not happen again.

We hope that next time you are in Beaver Creek you will visit Toscanini again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were here on a Tuesday night and, if this was a typical service, would advise reservations anytime for this restaurant. Our visit had a somewhat rocky start as our waiter had a very large party and a couple other tables and we were somewhat lost in the shuffle. Any restaurant can have a slip up and the real issue is how it's handled and this was handled perfectly with a sincere apology and excellent service for the rest of the evening.

As for the dinner it was excellent. My wife had the gazpacho for a starter, she felt the best she's ever had, and the scallops which were perfectly cooked and presented. I had a flat bread starter, a mistake as it could have been an entree in itself but l had the unusual restraint to only eat a small amount, and the ragu which was also excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank w820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

I apologize for the rocky start and we are very grateful that you understand that these things happen. It is all about how situations are handle and I am please to hear that the server was apologetic and took great care of you from that moment on! Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review of both the food and service. We hope you dine with us again on your next visit to Beaver Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This restaurant had an excellent menu with a lovely variety. It was not so many choices so you knew what they offered they did well. It was the best gazpacho soup I have had for a long time, very interesting. The pasta choices were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tunasalmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Here at Toscanini we pride ourselves on our excellent Italian dishes and all Italian wine list and are every pleased you enjoyed our menu. Thank you so much for taking a moment to give us a great review. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a later reservation and tried to get in a little earlier however it was packed! Great food and friendly staff. This is more upscale Italian. If you are looking for a rustic big bowl of pasta this is not it. Great quality of food though! Very inventive and great combination of flavors!

Thank whitney237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking time to give the staff and management feedback on the experience. I hope next time we will be able to accommodate you at an earlier time.

Thank you and we do hope you'll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My wife and I went to Beaver Creek and stumbled into Toscanini for Dinner.

We started with a Chiopinni appetizer which had al of the usual ingredients. The dish was fresh and flavorful with a classic red sauce.

Then we had the tomato and mozzarella salad which was fresh and flavorful.

We finished with a prosciutto, fig and balsamic reduction with basil. This dish was also great

Thank MLF888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you so much for such a wonderful and detailed review. Our Chef was so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our food. We hope you join us at Toscanini next time you visit Beaver Creek!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toscanini also viewed

 

Been to Toscanini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing