We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and spirits”
Review of Toscanini

Toscanini
Reserve with OpenTable
Toscanini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 87 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: US$23 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Across from the ice rink
Description: Toscanini is nestled at the base of Beaver Creek Mountain, next to the skating rink in the heart of the village. The alpine backdrop lends itself to la dolce vita, and the atmosphere is lively and informal. The cuisine is stylish and contemporary, the flavor authentically Italian. Watch our chefs prepare individual pizzas, house-made pastas, and fresh seafood in the open kitchen. Enjoy a selection from our Wine Spectator Award of Excellence Italian wine list. Our newly expanded bar and lounge is the perfect stop for cocktails, small dishes or dinner before heading down the escalators to the Vilar Center for the Arts. Toscanini is open daily at 3pm for apres and 5pm for dinner. 2017-2018 Winter Season (November 18th - April 14th). Serving Daily 3pm - Close. Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge and patio. Dinner from 5pm - close. 2017 Summer Season (June 2nd - October 7th). Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge, and patio. Dinner from 5pm - close.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I have been here twice, once last year and again this year. Fantastic service, sat at the bar both times. Food was good, bartenders very engaging and fun to talk to as well. We had some 20 and 30 year port. They ran out of 20 year port and gave us an extra glass of 30 year port. This place is right in front of the beautiful ice skating rink and outdoor fire pits with oversized chairs. Very nice. Ask for Brandy! She is the best!

Thank WorldTraveler802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We appreciate your continued patronage with Toscanini. I am so glad that Brandi took such great care of you. Our staff is a big part of what makes Toscanini an amazing place to visit. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Beaver Creek and we promise to have the 20 year port!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

We were in Beaver Creek for 3 nights and we ate here 2 of those in the bar. Awesome atmosphere looking out at the square and ice rink. Service was exceptional! Nice drinks and wine! The burrata bead was incredible as was the salads. One night I had the home made Ravioli and it was great as well. Highly recommend Toscanini

Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you loved us so much that you dined with us twice during your stay in Beaver Creek. We look forward to having you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Not fancy, not expensive but if want an excellent Italian dinner and are in Avon , please try. Lasagna is absolutely some of the best I've had. Give it a try, won't be disappointed

Thank G2184XFstevenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The food is good, the location is great and the service was decent but the place is overpriced. Way overpriced for what you get.

Thank andrewharbor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

1. The waitress was charming and very good prompt to the table and very helpful and friendly - Alaura
2. Food took 1:45 to get to the table and noticed the tables that came in after us received food much earlier
3. While the food itself was very good and flavorful, it was served barely warm, and in one case outright cold. Mostly left uneaten.
4. While they were considerate and gave us our wine complimentary having to wait that long for food was ridiculous. They need to get their kitchen problems in order.
5. The manager was courteous and responsive that the problem did occur.

I cant say enough how enjoyable the waitress was, and maybe another visit is in order to see if we can get our food served in a timely manner and hot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OldTiredTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, General Manager at Toscanini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Please be assured that we take all feedback, whether positive or negative, seriously and use it to improve our service and quality. I am very pleased to hear that Alaura made such a great impression on you. I actually remember this incident and I apologize again for the wait. We appreciated your patience and also with your willingness to join us again for dinner. When you come in we would love for you to inform us of your previous visit so we can do everything in our power to make your evening special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toscanini also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Toscanini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing