We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence InnUS$674
PricelineUS$674
eDreamsUS$674
FindHotelUS$674
TripadvisorUS$674
ZenHotels.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
186
60
20
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
60
20
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street free breakfast great location south end open shower the breakfast area hot tub hot breakfast indoor parking garage walked everywhere walk in shower front desk staff walking distance room was large shopping and restaurants in town checking in
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

We were looking forward to our short weekend getaway, but unfortunately had very noisy people stomping and yelling in the room above us past 11 pm (two calls to the front desk didn’t produce any relief). In addition, the housekeeping staff was incredibly noisy in the halls and while cleaning rooms. There were also a lot of families with noisy kids. Will make sure we steer clear of this place in the future.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ConsiderOthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Lypson, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

ConsiderOthers,

I apologize for the experience you had with other guests being noisy during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

What ever you do, don’t let them put you in room 212. We are Marriott Gold members, and we made our reservation six weeks in advance. We were given room 212, which is directly above the double sliding front doors to the hotel, which means that every time someone came in or went out we knew about it — both from the noise and the vibration.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Giovannelli, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

We sincerely apologize about the noise during your stay with us. We currently have full occupancy and filled all room types during that time, please contact us directly for any future stays and we will happily place you in another location. Again, we are sorry for the disruption and please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you have any other questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Loved this hotel! One of the reason we chose this hotel was for location. It is right on the end of the downtown area, easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Also, it was located next to many biking trails we wanted to ride, without having to drive. We actually left out truck parked without moving it all week! We were allowed to keep our mountain bikes in the room, but they did also have a storage unit on the main floor. The other major reason we stayed here was for the ability to bring our two cats with us. We picked a one bedroom unit, plenty of space for two people and two cats. There is a pet fee, but it is a one time fee. $100 for first pet, $50 for second. This was fine since we stayed a week, but might be pricey if you only stay a day or two. The rooms were nice and clean and did not smell like pets.

We worried about housekeeping entering our room when we were gone but the hotel gave us a tag to hang on our door that indicated pets were in the room. It is already arranged that rooms that have this tag are not entered, unless that room specifically arranges with housekeeping to come in on a certain day. In that case you have to remove your pets from the room during that time. We never did this, we just let the front desk know when we needed new items and housekeeping brought it up for us.

There are three floors to the hotel and it's shaped in a large U. We were in an end unit, which was really nice to have extra windows. We were located near a stairwell, but if you wanted the elevator, you had to walk to the middle of the U to get to the only elevator area. It wasn't a big deal for most of the week, but good to be aware of. It was also really nice to have air conditioning, it was very warm in July.

Overall this was a great hotel to stay in and we would happily stay again when we come back to Breckenridge!

Room tip: There are many parking spots but it is tight to maneuver. Don't bring a large vehicle if you can help it.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 318aprilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Lypson, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

318aprilh
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the Residence Inn Breckenridge! I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that your cats enjoyed the stay as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

The room was AWFUL. Terrible view (2nd floor; side of the hill), smelled like mildew, thin towels, no cleaning service, sterile decor.
(Garbage disposal was blocked when we arrived - another bad smell until they cleared it. Mildew smell the rest of the time.) We requested a "towel refresh" two days because they were only servicing the rooms upon request. No service one day; left towels outside of door the second. Pool a weird green color - looked dirty. Staff was friendly - beds comfortable. Great location.

Room tip: Request higher floor & west facing
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Lypson, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Shirley T,
Thank you for writing a review of the Residence Inn Breckenridge! I am sorry that you had such a poor experience while staying with us. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate department heads to research and resolve the issues you presented to us.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

We really had a nice stay at tHe Residence Inn Breckenridge - there’s a lot to like! They allowed us to check in early, and there’s free, convenient parking. The location is outstanding - we walked everywhere we wanted to go - into town and to nearby parks. The base room is quite spacious, with a great kitchenette. Free breakfast in the morning was also substantial. We’ll absolutely stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank andrew_sa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Lypson, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

andrew_sa1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Residence Inn Breckenridge. I am glad to read that you found the hotel to be a great base camp for you to operate out of to enjoy everything the town of Breckenridge has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews