We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Traveluro
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,146)
Filter reviews
2,146 results
Traveller rating
776
549
394
230
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
776
549
394
230
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree valet parking breakfast buffet breck sports main street front desk staff mini fridge in town free shuttle ski gear ski season beaver run lobby slopes skiing lift peak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,146 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Where to begin...
zero maid service for a 6 day visit, no clean sheets or towels provided, broken AC, and rooms smelled of mold.

Dog poop left in the hall until I personally cleaned it up. Same with dog urine stains throughout the hallways.

Website boasted spa, restaurant, in-room dying, bar, jacuzzi, valet, breakfast - ALL of which was NOT available! Didn’t find that out until we checked in.

I’ve stayed here 4 years ago multiple times being an Epic Pass holder and this hotel was a complete embarrassment. Unsanitary to put it mildly plus rude staff. Not surprised this hotel was so empty.

Will for sure be finding a better option next season.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank CA9203786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Very disappointed in this location overall. Nothing was open in the hotel. Very short staffed. Hotel is tired and room needs updating. On the positive side, the location was excellent and an easy walk downtown.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank denibeck2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

The hotel was filthy dirty. No valet but charge $40 a night to park in the filthy garage. The carpet look like it had been never cleaned or vacuumed the hotel smelled musty nasty. Andy the duty manager was very nice acknowledged how filthy dirty the hotel was gave the excuse that they did not have the resources allocated to keep it clean. As a diamond member of Hilton I can tell you that this is the worst filthiest hotel in the branch chain that I have ever stayed at. The window was left open to cool the room which had a broken screen that will allow bugs into the room. There was mold in my bathroom and dirty furniture. Truly a disgusting Hotel experience we left after one night and went to Vail to a different Hilton product that was much nicer and much cleaner. I do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Garland s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2021

We normally stay in Hilton’s We can. (Gold Member)This was the worst hotel we ever stayed.
Normally we get breakfast and coffee included as gold member -not here- we told tough luck restaurant was closed, but I could buy coffee over there at Starbucks- no cookies the Double tee advertises, no Valet parking as advertised. I was told park your car downstairs in parking garage($15 but not on web site)
-got garage NO carts as told had to drag luggage couple trip by hand. Garage had never been cleaned in????? - elevator from garage had dirt from months of wear and tear. Room carpet was FILTHY stained, drain in tub did drain as it should, rest of room uncleared. No maid service -when we went to ask about new towels we were told go up to our room and call back down to front desk- how stupid. When we call the Hilton 800 number to complain we were on phone for hour on hold gave up. Good luck - when we spoke to General manager told us tough luck and walked away. TV did not work first two days.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank andrewcB3967RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

$40 for guest parking with no valet service is ridiculous. Didn’t let me know hot tubs were closed for the season before stay when ski season is going to stay open until may 31st. Pillows absolutely sucked.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank smz66lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews