We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
Booking.comUS$136
PricelineUS$136
Hotels.comUS$136
Doubletree.comUS$136
FindHotelUS$136
TraveluroUS$140
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveller rating
775
548
391
225
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
775
548
391
225
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree valet parking warm cookies restaurant staff breakfast buffet valet service breck sports main street rooms are large front desk staff hotel shuttle mini fridge ski shop in town free shuttle ski trip ski boots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2021

I would have given it a better rating, if we had known about the heat wave and there was no air conditioning in the rooms. Otherwise the room was clean and the beds and linens were very nice. The hotel was within walking distance of the downtown area.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

It was ok. Hotel chains need to get out of the routine of using COVID as an excuse to not offer amenities. Its time to start providing more The location was really good for breck. Confortable bed. Nice mountain retreat.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank stevemiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2021

We stayed in Breckenridge in mid June, the 15th and 16th. We were traveling cross country and thought two nights in the mountains would be amazing. We got upgraded to a two king mountain view room, which is why I gave an extra star. But, it was all downhill from there. This hotel doesn't have air conditioning as an option due to elevation. The temperature during the day was mid 80s. The hotel had 2 fans, but with the windows barely opening and one blocked by the curtain, the room temperature never got below 80. I sweat all night and never got more than 4 hours of sleep. And, while the bedroom/living area was nice, the bathroom was so small you could barely open the bathroom door. If you took one step back from the mirror you would trip over the toilet and into the tub. Convert some living space into bathroom space! Additionally, despite the high temperature and no air conditioner, the pool was closed. It couldn't be for covid either because you could just go down the hill to their sister property and enjoy their pool. Lastly, to make sure you stayed hot, the ice machines....yes, every ice machine....was not functional for the duration of the stay. Wildly disappointing, will never stay here again.

Room tip: Pick one at a hotel that has air conditioning if you stay in the summer.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randomguy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Had 2 rooms here for 2 nights. Upon check-in I was informed the property had no A/C. It wasn’t broken, they just didn’t have it. Was not able to cancel reservation and move to a better property. Rooms were 89 degrees when we went inside. Front desk said open windows and put a fan in there to cool off the room. Got down to 75 degrees in the middle of the night, but went right back up to 85 the next morning. Felt like we were camping.

Restaurant was closed, Starbucks was closed. Had to order pizza and wait over an hour and a half. Front desk said we could get free coffee and muffins in the morning, but we came downstairs at 9 am the next morning and was told they were out of muffins but has free coffee. Who wants coffee in an 85 degree hotel room??

Worst Hilton I have ever stayed at. Making me question my rewards membership with this chain. I’ve stayed at hotels in 2nd world countries that had A/C and food available. Hilton needs to unload this property before people unload them.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PhillipM373737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Slept a little warm with no A/C but that staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and stocked. Bed was comfy and that is a big deal when traveling. Will definitely be back and hopefully will be able to enjoy the food service and amenities after the COVID restrictions are lifted. Thanks for a great time!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alexandria1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews