We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$155
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Hotels.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
ZenHotels.comUS$172
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
775
548
391
226
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
775
548
391
226
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree valet parking warm cookies restaurant staff breakfast buffet valet service breck sports main street rooms are large front desk staff hotel shuttle mini fridge ski shop in town free shuttle ski trip ski boots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Wow, this hotel needs major help. Where to start.. the rooms do not have ac unlike the description says, so in the summer your room is hot. The staff said just open the windows and it helps but it did nothing seeing as most rooms have a view of a big wall that blocks the air flow. Tiny bathroom, like can’t hardly turnaround. Dingy dark rooms, never once did we have room service. We asked repeatedly only to finally have a big trash bag of towels show up at the door. Trash was never collected for 5 days! Carpets are disgusting and some halls smell of urine. Stains and broken door trim are everywhere, there is one elevator in this huge place, then you have to walk a bunch of dark dingy halls to the other single elevator to get to floors 8-10. The staff is nice but not sure how much they see the floors of the hotel. Super sad to come to such a beautiful place expecting for the place you stay ( especially if it’s a Hilton) to be such a rundown heap. The hotel needs a complete renovation. I do not recommend

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bootsie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

What a let down. Gorgeous mountains and crisp air and we had to come back to this dark dingy hotel. Thank God we were able to find a cabin cancellation near by on day 3. The hotel is not only dated but they literally have dust piled up on every surface after you leave the lobby. The elevator areas are the most disgusting. Wallpaper is peeling off the walls. Our room was massive but dark and the bathroom was so small you had to turn sideways to sit on the toilet. My husband is Diamond Member and stays at Hilton properties 125-150 nights a year. He has never seen a Hilton property this nasty. We use his work points for our vacations and specifically went to Breckenridge since there was a Hilton property there and then ended up having to spend $2000 on a cabin because we could not stay there. The staff is nice and the restaurant and staff are great. We learned the wait staff did not work for the hotel and our waiters had never even been past the lobby and did not know how gross it was. There is no AC so the room only comfortable at night. Come on Hilton - - - do something with this property. You have an amazing location and views and you let this happen?

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

From check in to check out, I was sorely disappointed with this hotel. It is years beyond the need of a refurbishment. The breakfast was cold, and unappetizing. Our room was so hot, we could not sleep. And staff did not fulfill one single request made of them.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank aofaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located at the base of Peak 8 in Breckenridge! The property is beautiful and sits at the base of the mountain and a short walk from Main Street! Our rooms were spacious though we were utterly surprised to learn that the hotel is not equipped with air-conditioning. Luckily they do provide room fans and the rooms do cool down once the sun goes down. The parking is easy and the property is very clean. This was a great place to stay during our first visit to Breckenridge!

Room tip: No air-conditioning and very few common areas for group gatherings, but the location is perfectly suited and a short walk to Main Street
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gdotson1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Stay away from this one in Summer. Our room never got below 80° because it has no a/c. And the the hotel biles my room for the the breakfast that I paid for at the restaurant. Hard pass for me in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews