We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
330
76
21
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
76
21
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley rock resorts media room slope side living room room service alpine slide beaver creek beautiful resort in town great amenities spring break downtown breckenridge peak ski base shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2022

From the moment we pulled-up and the valet didn't have a US drivers license so couldn't park the car to the front desk not offering to help us with transportation to town (and blamed us for not reading the info she (really didn't) provide) to the pathetic excuse for room service (that didn't come until 5PM (nap time) after I called 2 xs requesting service) and then to the random (I think hotel personnel) person with a key to our room walking in while we were there to show the unit. She was told the unit was vacant. Need more? This is NOT a resort. This is NOT welcoming.

Room tip: Don't book a room here.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 414jennb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2022

There is no need to stay at this overpriced hotel ("resort is a gross exaggeration) when the town of Breckenridge offers so many other options. The staff, specifically the front desk, is inexplicably rude and unhelpful; the rooms are small with zero luxuries (or even small niceties {coffee mugs? wine glasses?}). By far, however, the worst aspect is that after skiing, you are stuck - the dining option is not just limiting, but overpriced, oversalted, and underwhelming; the transportation to the town of Breck doesn't exist. So, if you want to eat a meal, you will need to add significant Uber fees into your overall vacation budget. Caught unaware of this fact, we spent 45+ minutes stranded unable to get back to the hotel. Here too, management seems nonplussed and unconcerned. Mold in the shower; cheap furniture...I could go on. Save your money and stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E3046QYlorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2022

Upfront -- not a fan of staying in large hotels for skiing. One Ski Hill Place is not small and although the rooms "look like a condo inside" the atmosphere is really a hotel. If you want ski in/ski out at Breckenridge however it is the only choice unless you try VRBO for one of the rooms in the Grand Colorado which seems to be more of a time share.

Critiquing the lodging concept based upon what it is, here are some comments.
1. Ski valets slope side were excellent. They practically knew you after your first day of skiing.
2. Reception feels like a number. There is no Ritz Carlton style greeting despite the price of this lodging.
3. Common areas are really small especially the restaurant, the outdoor jacuzzi, the indoor jacuzzi and pool. Went once to the outdoor jacuzzi and the trek wasn't worth it.
4. Nice parking garage. Ample space overall and parking spaces are generous.
5. Room amenities are sparse. One tea towel, One extra blanket (for a 2 bedroom condo), no nonstick pans, no stemmed wine glasses, no basic dry goods.
6. Functionality needs improvement: Fireplace hums loudly for the bedroom directly behind it. Living room coffee table edges are very sharp. Be careful. Kitchen space suffers from the extremely large foyer entrance.

Overall, this property doesn't compare to the ones found in Vail, Beaver Creek or Bachelor's Gulch when deciding to pay for slope side accommodations.

Room tip: If you are going to spend the money for location, slope side is the only choice.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogwithlottoticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2022

Full function, high end hotel right on the mountain. Lifts right out the door. Great ski valet services. 2 minute walk to the gondola that whisks you right DOWN into downtown Breckenridge. Service was excellent. They even have an in-house bowling alley. Our unit had a fully function kitchen with oven stove and all utensils.

Room tip: Ask for slope side. Great views of the ski slopes.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_Meister2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2022

Stayed week before Christmas. Excellent slope side location. Friendly enough staff and ski valets are excellent. But there was suppose to be room service but when we called at 7 pm on a Friday night no one answered...ever. Finally called front desk who seemed clueless. Finally they called back said the chef had gone home so there would be no service. The shuttle to town was horrible. I called 45 minutes prior to our in town dinner reservation (and for the Peak week they charge $50 pp for no shows) and no one answered the shuttle line. I called the front desk who were clueless and just told me to call back. I did. The phone range for 8 minutes before finally someone answered. I asked for a shuttle and she said she'd send a link on our phone to know when it was there. No link. She calls my cell and tells me its there and we need to get downstairs. But when we do there's no shuttle. Then I get the link while we are standing outside freezing and it shows "2 stops and 7 minutes" then suddenly it shows 12 stops and 38 minutes. We finally gave up and drove our car to town to avoid missing our reservation. I tried to call back later to speak to a manager and no one answered the damn phone. This place has a $1000 a night location with a Motel 8 amenity service. All you'll get here is location. The food service is beyond bad and nothing like a Rock Resorts and the shuttle is useless.

Room tip: Slope side is noisy due to snow cats but better view
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K7948DXcharliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews