We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
330
76
21
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
76
21
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley rock resorts media room slope side living room room service alpine slide beaver creek beautiful resort in town great amenities spring break downtown breckenridge peak ski base shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

I stayed at the property in a very expensive unit for entire week. I found the property not very well-maintained, the food very average, the front desk extremely unhelpful and the building needing some maintenance. The ski concierge was excellent as was the valet and the hot tub was excellent but otherwise I would say they need a lot of work. The front desk was extremely unhelpful and if you do not rent from the resort they will tell you they will absolutely do nothing for you and they are unabashed and telling you that. It made you feel very unwelcome and quite frankly I was amazed having spent that kind of money I spent to stay there to be treated like I was a nobody. The arrogance of the front desk staff and management was amazing. The parking garage was very good and the location as always Is stellar. Honestly, it felt like the old resorts feels like they don’t have to do anything for anybody because they own the town. Not a really good feeling for somebody spending $1500 a night to spend a week at the most expensive resort in town.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank richardh508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2022

After reading the most recent reviews of One Ski Hill Place, I was a little nervous. We stayed 6 days in a 3 bedroom/3 bath condo overlooking the mountain. The view is fantastic. From our room I can see in three directions the entire base of the mountain with all the chair lifts. Third, fourth and fifth floors rooms ending in 01,03,05,07,13, and 15 all have a mountain view. The ski valets knew our name by the end of the first day and were very friendly and helpful. The ski instructors at the ski schools were excellent and very competent. The rooms were clean, the beds were incredibly comfortable with enough towels, sheets, and kitchenware for the fully-functioning kitchen. The rooms were well-dusted and showers very clean. The breakfast buffet which comes with the room was very good and well-stocked. We were expecting shortages because we came during our kids' spring break but everything was plentiful. We didn't need reservations to eat at the hotel restaurant for lunch and they made every effort to get our food to us quickly so we could get to our kids' lessons on time. We had a lot of questions for the front desk staff about getting groceries delivered, extra key cards for our kids for the room, and some repairs and they always answered and were very helpful. All the staff we met were kind and sincerely tried to help answer questions or concerns.

There were a few things we were a little disappointed about (thus the 4 stars instead of 5). We had to wait for our room to be cleaned before we could check in at 4pm. Not sure what time the check-in was suppose to be but my husband was a little annoyed. The staff did apologize and explain that they were very short staffed. It was fine, really. The squishy sofas in their cozy lounge with large fires roaring everywhere provided a nice place to sit and wait. Also, two of the drawers in the master bedroom were broken and could not be used. It wasn't a big deal. There were plenty of hangers so instead I hung my clothes up in the closet and my husband used the usable top drawers. Also, our ice maker was broken in our fridge. A repairman came within 2 hours to try to repair it but it couldn't be repaired. Instead the front desk brought up ice to our room when we needed it. The manager apologized for the fact that they were short-staffed and experiencing shortages of certain things. There were signs saying to expect shortages of pool towels (although there were always plenty when we went down there), as well as shortages of other things. We saw the signs but never the shortages. All public areas were clean and well-maintained.

I really can't account for the recent negative reviews. We have stayed at luxury resorts for the kids' spring breaks and some winter breaks for the past 8 years. This condo was very comfortable and clean with kind, excellent service people. And the location at the base of the mountain is unbeatable. I'd come back again in a heartbeat.

Room tip: Floors 3-5 offer mountain views in condos ending in 01,03,05,07,13,15
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wigatorsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 March 2022

From the moment we pulled-up and the valet didn't have a US drivers license so couldn't park the car to the front desk not offering to help us with transportation to town (and blamed us for not reading the info she (really didn't) provide) to the pathetic excuse for room service (that didn't come until 5PM (nap time) after I called 2 xs requesting service) and then to the random (I think hotel personnel) person with a key to our room walking in while we were there to show the unit. She was told the unit was vacant. Need more? This is NOT a resort. This is NOT welcoming.

Room tip: Don't book a room here.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 414jennb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2022

There is no need to stay at this overpriced hotel ("resort is a gross exaggeration) when the town of Breckenridge offers so many other options. The staff, specifically the front desk, is inexplicably rude and unhelpful; the rooms are small with zero luxuries (or even small niceties {coffee mugs? wine glasses?}). By far, however, the worst aspect is that after skiing, you are stuck - the dining option is not just limiting, but overpriced, oversalted, and underwhelming; the transportation to the town of Breck doesn't exist. So, if you want to eat a meal, you will need to add significant Uber fees into your overall vacation budget. Caught unaware of this fact, we spent 45+ minutes stranded unable to get back to the hotel. Here too, management seems nonplussed and unconcerned. Mold in the shower; cheap furniture...I could go on. Save your money and stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E3046QYlorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2022

Upfront -- not a fan of staying in large hotels for skiing. One Ski Hill Place is not small and although the rooms "look like a condo inside" the atmosphere is really a hotel. If you want ski in/ski out at Breckenridge however it is the only choice unless you try VRBO for one of the rooms in the Grand Colorado which seems to be more of a time share.

Critiquing the lodging concept based upon what it is, here are some comments.
1. Ski valets slope side were excellent. They practically knew you after your first day of skiing.
2. Reception feels like a number. There is no Ritz Carlton style greeting despite the price of this lodging.
3. Common areas are really small especially the restaurant, the outdoor jacuzzi, the indoor jacuzzi and pool. Went once to the outdoor jacuzzi and the trek wasn't worth it.
4. Nice parking garage. Ample space overall and parking spaces are generous.
5. Room amenities are sparse. One tea towel, One extra blanket (for a 2 bedroom condo), no nonstick pans, no stemmed wine glasses, no basic dry goods.
6. Functionality needs improvement: Fireplace hums loudly for the bedroom directly behind it. Living room coffee table edges are very sharp. Be careful. Kitchen space suffers from the extremely large foyer entrance.

Overall, this property doesn't compare to the ones found in Vail, Beaver Creek or Bachelor's Gulch when deciding to pay for slope side accommodations.

Room tip: If you are going to spend the money for location, slope side is the only choice.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogwithlottoticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews