We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Breckenridge Heritage Dredge Boat Hike

Beautiful private snowshoe hike with a guide who lived much of the history. Everyone had a great... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Road716392
via mobile
Really enjoyable

Heather, our guide, was energetic and knowledgeable. She had great historical information as well... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2018
Debbie M
,
Centennial, Colorado, United States
via mobile
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
83
12
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
12
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haunted tour haunted house walking tour highly recommend this tour lovely guide fascinating history knowledgeable guide gold mining paranormal investigation mining site historic home tour dressed in period clothing scheduled tour his passion gold mine great stories great tour
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We had an awesome time learning about the history of Breckenridge and our tour guide, Taylor, was awesome! She did a great job of bringing the two groups together and teaching us some history about Breckenridge while keeping the fun a priority. I definitely recommend the Behind the Swinging Door Saloon Tour to anyone who wants to learn about the town and have a great time!

Thank mdarakelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Walking tour that starts at the Welcome Center and lasts about an hour and a half. If you are interested in the history of Breckenridge and the surrounding areas, this is for you. Very fun and informative. Especially liked learning about the history of some of the old buildings and learning about how this area was settled and evolved. Great tour guide! Most definitely recommend!

Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Operations Manager at Breckenridge Heritage Alliance, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your tour! It is the Breckenridge Heritage Alliance's goal to educate and entertain our guests with fun facts about historic Breckenridge. We hope you'll join us again for more of our tours and museums in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

And take the Walk Through History Tour! That's exactly what we did, & are oh, so glad! The four of us were the only ones on the walk, so we were able to ask lots of questions and enjoy historic Breckenridge with our lovely guide, 'Phil' (a lady), who was dressed in period costume. She has an encyclopedic knowledge of the town's history and a repertoire of anecdotes that really gave us a sense of how the town has evolved.

This tour would be great for all ages, & I highly recommend it.

Thank TexasClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Learned a lot of history combined with interesting gossip. I have been a resident of Summit County for nearly 17 years and this tour was very interesting, perhaps even more for a resident. Its a must do.

Thank YanitzaRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

In the past, this was a regularly scheduled tour--now it is a private tour so cost was quite a bit higher--but it was still fun. We learned lots about the history of the ski area--including info on the reasons for the names of the runs. Highly recommend for folks who like history and ski at an intermediate or higher level.

Thank patsmom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews