We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breckinridge Historical Tour”

Breckenridge Heritage Alliance
Ranked #5 of 19 Tours in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Phil was a really knowledgeable guide. Dressed in a costume typical of the late 1800's, she pointed out the original buildings in Breckenridge and told us about their history. My only criticism is that I would have liked to spend more time on the tour! It was 90+ minutes and I loved every minute.

Thank Renery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Operations Manager at Breckenridge Heritage Alliance, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you so much for joining our tour, and we agree, Phyl is a great tour guide who makes the time fly! We hope you'll join us on another tour when you visit Breckenridge again. This historic town has so much to offer and so many stories to tell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking tour"
in 7 reviews
"history tour"
in 4 reviews
"haunted house"
in 4 reviews
"gold mining"
in 5 reviews
"paranormal investigation"
in 2 reviews
"lovely guide"
in 2 reviews
"mining site"
in 2 reviews
"dressed in period clothing"
in 2 reviews
"scheduled tour"
in 2 reviews
"his passion"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 2 reviews
"gold mine"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"welcome center"
in 4 reviews
"gold rush"
in 2 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

We had a group of 10 girls on this tour for a bachelorette weekend and everyone LOVED it! Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable about the history of the town! We even went into a historical house that had ghost activity, very scary with the lights off but scary in the way you want a ghost tour to be. It was snowing when we went but our tour guide took us in and out of buildings to help with the cold so that was nice! Overall a great tour and I would definitely recommend it to others!

Thank abbiepartain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

What a rip off. We purchased tickets the day of the event. The email sent to me to confirm our event said to “arrive by 6:45pm”. We arrived at 6:30 and waited until 6:38. No one ever showed for the event so we left. I have politely asked for a refund and was told no, it was my fault. I should have waited longer during a snow storm. Would never recommend anything this company offers.

Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Operations Manager at Breckenridge Heritage Alliance, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Mr. Cooper: We are sorry you felt the experience wasn't up to your expectations. We strive to provide the best tours and historic sites as part of our visitors' vacation plans. The tour guide arrived for the tour promptly at 6:45, as stated on your email confirmation. We offered you a choice of tours free of charge the next day which you refused. It is our hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Me and three of the kids (ages 17, 12, and 9) went in the snow showing gold history tour and hike. Not only was our guide Leigh great with helping us learn to snow shoe, we got to learn a ton about the history of gold mining in Breckinridge. Highly recommend!

Thank O6540RWmichelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Operations Manager at Breckenridge Heritage Alliance, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for your recent visit. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with Leigh - She is a "BHA Star" and we all hope you'll enjoy another tour in your future vacation plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Trevor, our guide/undertaker/spirit contact, was awesome! What a fun way to learn about Breckenridge history! His knowledgeable, yet humorous delivery was spot on! Plus, the tour was designed perfectly with inside stops to keep warm. Go! Enjoy!

Thank Debra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Operations Manager at Breckenridge Heritage Alliance, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Debra:

Thank you so much for the compliment to Trevor! He is indeed one of the Breckenridge Heritage Alliance's brightest "stars". His interest and passion in the subject matter comes through on his tours.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Breckenridge!
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breckenridge Heritage Alliance also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Heritage Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing