We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
882
189
38
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
189
38
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service in town game room three bedroom the kitchen fitness center main street within walking distance two bedroom unit mountain lodge jacuzzi tub family vacation pool table great resort ski resort restaurants and shops ski storage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

This is a great condo resort for staying in Breckenridge. Walking distance to downtown, shuttle available for those that need transportation. Staff were always cordial and ready to assist. Two bedroom condos were nice size for four people. Kitchen was a bit tight for two people cooking. Unusual dining table was fixed (could be used as a kitchen work area) and would accommodate only four people, making it difficult to have guests over for a sit down meal. That said,I would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank ronniew666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

I enjoyed this stay as much as my first visit. Furniture had been replaced and was quite comfortable. Had everything we needed to cook and grill out. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels and wonderful robes. So relaxing. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank llhitchcock63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

The location was terrific! Right next to hiking and ski lifts, and easy walk/ride to main shopping/eating areas. Clean nice rooms, with balcony. Great hot tubs. Friendly staff. Loved it! Will definitely return!!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGV Resorts, Owner at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you had a fantastic time here with us at Valdoro Mountain Lodge. Please come back and see us again soon.

Tyler Foegen
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Absolutely beautiful place to stay we spent two weeks here and could have done lots more. Close to town and all buses are free. Everything is also walking distance from resort if up for a walk. Seen two moose and foxes up on peak seven along with some beavers. Went to Rocky Mountain national park and seen lots of Elk ,moose and pika’s

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank stevelesniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

The lodge is very nice. We had a 3 bedroom, and the kitchen offered everything that we needed to cook meals. Can't say enough about the accommodations. Oddly, there is no central air in the rooms. I'm sure that it stays cool enough in the summer months to survive, but we borderline wanted to have some AC a couple of times in the week that we stayed in early September. It makes me wonder what July is like. Overall, it was a wonderful trip. The short staff (which no one can help right now) and the lack of AC are the only things that I could consider complaining about, and neither were really bad. The bar was closed due to lack of staff, but we were still able to enter the bar and play pool and chess. The gym was sufficient for a resort gym. The location was perfect- just a 5 minute walk to downtown where all of the shopping and restaurants are.
Lastly, we are from the south and very used to humidity. It is so dry there that we all woke up dry and with chapped lips throughout the night. I would recommend buying a humidifier if you fly in or bring one if you drive in.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank W3127NNmicheleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGV Resorts, Owner at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Thanks for feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Missy Burmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews