We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this 3 bedroom condo...high end everything. Very comfortable place with big screen TV, fully stocked kitchen and super comfy beds. We will definitely request this unit next time we visit. Water House is close to everything in Breckinridge. Highly recommend this location.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. We rented a 2 bedroom condo on the 3rd floor (unit 5307) at the last minute and was quite surprised that the unit was actually nicer than the professional photos on-line! We had our own private deck that faced peak 8 and 9 and overlooked the creek/river and was a great place to enjoy that morning cup of coffee. This place is SO fully stocked with everything you can imagine (they even had 3 different types of cork screws!). Superior and stylish furnishings, top of the line appliances, fireplace, and wonderful hair and soap products in the bath. The master bedroom also had a separate shower with seat. The beds were so comfortable, we didn't want to get up in the morning!

This is part of a Wyndham investment property (there are several condos for sale for $800,000 +) so each condo is unique in it's décor, each property has an outdoor spa area and shares a swimming pool. This location is just off Main Street; encompassing a small shopping mall (with a wonderful cheese shop), sitting next to a small river fed lake, patio with firepit and a wonderful restaurant downstairs from the main bldg. called The Quandary. There is also a great breakfast place across the street and a wonderful coffee shop just below the hill. Being at the south end of town, right on Main Street, the location couldn't be better to start your day off with shopping and end the day with more shopping!

Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank Keebler4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was our first trip to Breckenridge and certainly won't be the last (we typically go to Beaver Creek). We booked pretty last minute so this was the best we could get. We rented a 4 bedroom which was spacious enough (although doesn't hold a candle to the stuff we've rented at Beaver). Kitchen was very well equipped as were the bathrooms but the beds (at least in our unit) were horrible.

The location is the reason we would not stay there again. For some i'm sure it would be fine, but we have been spoiled by true ski-in/outs over the years. This one we had to walk through the underground garage to get to the ski holding area and then drag our books and skis up the stairs a ways to finally arrive at the ski lift area. We were exhausted by the time we got everyone up there and situated and at the end of a long ski day too exhausted to do it back again.

It was, however, convenient to walk to restaurants at that end of Main Street.

The pool and hot tub were located right beside the ski holding area so required walking through the same underground parking, outside down a path..... We didn't bother.

All in all, decent enough.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNConstanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

These units are all individually owned so there may be variations. We were in unit 5404 (3BR) on the top floor. It was a very spacious unit with vaulted ceilings. It wasn't as luxuriously appointed as some units we've stayed at in Beaver Creek but for the price I was quite pleased. The kitchen was well stocked with nice dishes, glasses, utensils and top notch appliances, both large and small. It also had cable with all the premium channels. Our only legitimate complaint about the actual unit was the master BR bed. It had a Sleep Number bed for which the owner had hidden the controller in the owner's locked closet. It took us two days of miserable sleep on a rock hard bed to get management to find the controller so that we could soften the adjustable bed.

As for the location, Water House is part of the larger Main Street Station complex. The actual Water House building is tucked in behind so the pool and hot tubs are a ways away. As such, we didn't use them. The location is very convenient to all the shops and restaurants on Main Street. As for skiing, getting to the slopes is a bit of a pain. First you have to get to the storage concierge area which is a bit of a walk to an adjacent building. Then you have to hike about 200 yards, up a flight of stairs to get to the lift, carrying your gear. Not the end of the world, but not ideal either. We prefer true ski-in ski-out but we booked too late.

In summary, what we paid represented good value compared with what we've paid at other resorts. If you don't mind walking to the lift and are fine with no amenities (hot tub, pool, gym,front desk) in your actual building, as opposed to an adjacent one, then Water House is worth considering.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

3 Adult couples spent 5 nights at Water House in the East building and could not have been any happier! Location is perfect for walking Main Street after a day on the slopes and getting to the slopes is a breeze while storing ski equip at ski valet at Main Street Station. Our unit was a 3/3 and was equipped with top of the line appliances and plenty of dinnerware and wine glasses! We opted to cook in for breakfast every morning and enjoyed cooking dinner in a couple of nights. It was so comfortable and spacious. We ate at South Ridge Seafood one night and it was one of our favorite places in Breck. I have been to Breck numerous times and South Ridge is def. among our favorites. Service was exceptional and friendly and the food was amazing. Don't miss the Ruby Red Trout! Already looking forward to our next ski trip and The Water House is on our list of favorite places to stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PCef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews