We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$845
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$784
View deal
Trip.com
US$713
View deal
eDreamsUS$845
CheapTicketsUS$845
Lol.travelUS$846
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
546
152
39
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
546
152
39
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service main street town home short walk to the gondola full kitchen free shuttle underground parking definitely stay here again resort fee bowling alley ski hill king bed close to downtown townhome lodge condo property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

The location is great, the rooms are nice, and the pool is a lot of fun. We had one issue during our stay where some painters came into our room while we were gone and then left the door open and went to lunch. So, we came back to our room with our door wide open and no one anywhere nearby. Luckily all of our belongings were still there (there was no safe in our room), but our kids were spooked enough not to want to leave again for a while. The front desk apologized, but never clearly explained why it happened or how they could make sure that it did not happen again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjtex2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

The whole family enjoyed our four day stay at Mountain Thunder Lodge over the 4th of July weekend. Great location. Clean lodgings. Great service. Great shuttle service. Close to downtown and the gondola. The only thing that would make it even better would be to offer air conditioning during the summer months. Will definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Top end lodgings near downtown Breckenridge
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishale67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at Mountain Thunder Lodge which is perfectly located in Breckenridge. No need for a car as you can either walk most every where especially to Main Street or take one of the free bus shuttles to area locations. Very short walk to the Gondola and shuttle stops as well as to the local market. I would highly recommend staying at Mountain Thunder Lodge.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shellyDarbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

If you want to be within walking distance of town and enjoy shuttle access to One Ski Hill's (their sister property) amenities & Peak 8, stay here! The beautiful grounds and wooded setting of aspens and evergreens gave us that true mountain air vibe. The resort is extremely clean and well maintained. Covid protocol is in place & felt very safe here. The outdoor heated pool and 2 hot tubs were wonderful and peaceful amidst the aspens. The pool guy was diligent at keeping this area well cleaned and maintained. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. Shuttle was prompt and reliable as well. I've stayed at One Skill Hill as well. For winter time, use the shuttle from Mountain Thunder to go up to use their Indoor heated pool and hot tubs & enjoy the spa, as well as bowling alley, movie room and LIFT. But for SUMMER,this is my new summer place. Kids will love the play area too! Walks to town were easy 5-10 min. There's an underground tunnel to bypass any traffic. Laundry rooms exist. The condo itself was a one bedroom and neat and tidy. Dishnetwork for tv access. Kitchen had everything necessary. Table with seating for 4. The mattress was a bit firm for me, but ok. I loved the view from my balcony overlooking the pool area and the view of One Ski Hill. I really felt like I was amidst the trees here. Definitely ask for that view as opposed to one facing the busy road (didn't hear any road noise, don't worry). This is a peaceful, mountain setting with excellent location and wonderful shuttle service which ran 9a-9pm. Fitness center was closed due to COVID. Free bottle of wine upon check in was nice. The daily resort fee of $35 is a bit hefty, but pretty standard with most places Breck. You won't be disappointed staying here. Perfect mountain location and retreat. Stay in Building 5 overlooking the pool facing One Ski Hill!

Room tip: Ask for bldg 5 overlooking pool facing up to One ski Hill Rd. , NOT facing road
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank megan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

We stayed at Mountain Thunder for a week while our three kids were having virtual school during COVID. We booked through Expedia (we are Expedia Gold members and this is an Expedia VIP property) and received an upgrade to a larger condo on arrival. We were very pleased with the upgrade. The condo "townhome" was in excellent condition and well equipped. The internet was fast and supported three concurrent video conferences at once. The pedestrian access to Main Street restaurants and shopping is ideal.

A couple of notes:

1. Main street is closed to vehicle traffic during COVID. Additionally, the city is building a new parking deck across from the entrance to the lodge. This resulted in heavy traffic on North Park Avenue and made entering and exiting the lodge an exercise in patience.

2. The $35 a night resort fee needs to be adjusted down to a lower rate during COVID. The resort fee includes:

Shuttle service
Ski shuttle
Business center/computer access
Internet access
In-room coffee

Charging the standard $35 a night fee when there is no housekeeping during COVID, the in-room coffee provided is weak and flavorless and the gym is closed is a bit egregious. The public grills are off limits, and using the shuttle, especially when the weather is nice, seems risky during COVID. We did make use of the internet and the main pool area, but that was it.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if the resort fee policy and inclusions were adjusted to reflect the current health crisis.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank 404foo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<