We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
36
10
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
10
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Corral 302W is a very high quality 3 bed / 3 bath unit, with an additional loft area outside the master bedroom which has a sofa bed. The building is fairly new and in excellent condition - kitchen, floors, bathrooms, etc.. Wi-Fi is in the unit and excellent. Cable TV works. There are excellent full size washer and dryer in the unit - a huge plus! The kitchen is large and very well stocked with appliances and cooking/serving utensils. The unit comes with a private one car garage, and you can park a second car directly outside the garage. The garage is heated above freezing, and is a great place to keep skis, although a bit cool for boots. The unit is up two flights of stairs (3rd floor), and the master bedroom is an additional flight up, so lugging suitcases up involves some work. The living room has two great leather sofas, a fireplace, and a nice view of the resort, but only through high-up windows, so you need to stand up to see the nice view (a silly design flaw - these windows should have been larger, customized for this unit's location). The unit is super quiet with zero road noise and only one common wall with another unit, which was quiet. There is a hot tub we did not use. The exercise room is filled with lame older equipment. The location is about 100 yards south of Breck's main street, so a super easy walk to restaurants, etc. It is a bit of a hike to the Quicksilver lift - less than 10 minutes, but more than 5. This used to be a good walk-to-ski location. However, in the last 2-3 years, the Quicksilver lift has been taken over by hordes of ski-school folks who are allowed to cut in line. The consequence is that non-lesson skiers can wait 30 minutes even with a relatively short line, which is totally intolerable way to start your day. Therefore, you really need to hike an additional 5-10 min to the Beaver lift, or be dropped off by a non-skier at the Beaver lift (which is what we did), or take a shuttle bus. 5 years ago we regarded this part of Breck as the perfect location, with easy proximity to town and the slopes, but this is not longer the case. We have stayed at about 7 different condos over the years in Breck, and the interior quality of this unit is tied for the best - nice modern wood and granite counters, high ceilings, etc. It was also at the high end price wise.
There are a few minor issues that should have been fixed, which is why we are giving 4 stars, not 5. (1) there are 5 surround sound speakers throughout the living room. However, they are not (and cannot be) wired to the TV - a receiver is missing. It would be fine not to have the speakers, but they should be removed. (2) the DVD player is broken. At any big box store you can by a new Blu-ray player for $50. There is a nice selection of DVDs, but we couldn't play them. (3) the unit was cold (55 degrees?) when we arrived, so we turned up the heat which is radiant. It overheated the unit and took quite a it of fooling around to get to a reasonable temp. (4) the sofa-bed has a horrible mattress, even by such standards, and should be replaced. (5) the master bedroom is incredibly dark. It is a huge room, and there are only two small pathetic end-table dim bulbs. This room should have track ceiling lighting or multiple bright floor lights - this is a lovey huge room with a vaulted ceiling, but at night or before dawn one needs a flashlight to find clothes. All these improvements could be made for less than what we paid for one night's stay and would last years.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enjoythewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Found this place from a referral by a "consolidator" of listings. Other wise it was not listed on VRBO or AirBNB or other commercial services. Management was VERY helpful and easy to work with. Hilary was helpful in describing the units and with the location. Walk to slopes wasn't bad but the hike back with equipment was a little tough. Use the Marriott for drop off and pick up!! Spacious 3 bedroom 2 bath, lots of towels and soaps. Many spices and some coffee. BUT no sugar or any thing left by previous tenants in fridge. NO foil, wrap or zip locks. Only 2 trash bags for 5 nights. Excellent selection of pots pans and serving bowls. Beds were comfortable but radiant floor heat was inconsistent in heating. Gas Fireplace heated the large living area REALLY WARM. Great to have a grill on the porch that worked excellently in single digit weather. Garage parking a plus and extra spot for our visitors. Would return in a heartbeat!!!

Room tip: Lower floor units for ease of loading and unloading.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dblbell56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatWesternLodging, Manager at The Corral at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad that Hilary was able to help you book a place to stay with us, and please keep in mind that booking directly with us is always the best as we know our units best, and it helps save you on paying extra fees. While we only provide necessities in each unit like toilet paper, paper towels, linens, etc. we will keep in mind having more necessary items in our units in the future. Please let us know if we can assist in future visits to Breckenridge. Thank you - Great Western Lodging Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We have been staying at the Corral since it opened in the late 1990’s. This is our first time in 301E. It is a 3 bedroom/3 bath. We are a group of 10, so we use all the space. This is great for us. With this size group, we usually eat in and the kitchen is well appointed. Everything you could need is here, including a crockpot and hand mixer. Furnishings are lovely, beds are comfortable. Great location, however you will have to go outside to see the New Year's Eve fireworks. This unit is tucked back in a corner, so very quiet with no traffic noise from passerby. Faces the street, but no noise there either. Nice view from the balcony. We did have a few maintenance issues, but all were resolved within 24 hours.

Room tip: Good unit for a large group.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank 64Kittygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatWesternLodging, Manager at The Corral at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your review of Corral 301E. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the condo. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you for future stays in Breckenridge!

Thank you,
Candace Taylor
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This review isn't about the property but the management company Destination Breckenridge. We booked a home thru Carlos Rojas who also books this condo. We found out 3 months before my mother was diagnosed with cancer and had to start chemo and radiation treatments.

We simply asked Carlos if he was willing to push back our deposit ONLY if he was able to rent out our dates. Unfortunately he refused and kept our deposit. When told that legally he couldn't rebook our dates and make double income, he coldly stated to have our lawyer look at the contract and that he could do anything he wanted.

Legally he had the right to keep our money but ethically, we were hoping for something more. So if you are looking at booking this thru Destination Breckenridge, you may want to look elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank travelerguyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We stayed in The Corral and really enjoyed the 304W condo. It faces the mountains and we walked to the slopes and also town. It was clean, and very well equipped with everything we needed. There were 8 of us in our group and we had plenty of space. There is a master on the first floor, plus another master upstairs. Feels like a home and we slept great. Fun to sit in the private hot tub on the deck and see those beautiful mountains. We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank CulinaryGirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews