We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
155
69
17
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
69
17
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet main street in town spent nights here fitness center the kitchen bedroom villa great property timeshare slopes housekeeping base grill onsite skis interval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at numerous Hyatt residence club properties. This is the first one where I didn’t really feel welcomed…this time by the 2 guys up front, one in particular. He acted almost put out when we had questions, etc, and was very snarky. Also, a HUGE negative is all the noise across the street late at night…like 3am late…people literally yelling, music thumping. Wasn’t bad early in the week, but Thursday and Friday it was ridiculous. Add in no A/C (summer), and you MUST open the windows for any cool air. I would imagine if your room was in the opposite side of the hotel, it wouldn’t be an issue. The full size refrigerator won’t have ice in it when you arrive, and apparently it’s up to you go turn that on. Seriously, Hyatt?

Positives: location, free garage parking.
Negatives: dude at the front desk, noise across the street, no ice in fridge, dark in the hallways.

Room tip: In the summer do NOT get a room on the street side. See my main review. Turn on ice maker if you want any amount of ice in the next 24hrs.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank coachgeorge95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Hyatt Breckenridge is the worst maintained residence we have ever visited. We are owners in the Hyatt Residence and normally experience high quality lodging, which makes the run down condition of Breckenridge particularly disappointing. The following issues were never rectified nor would they provide another adequate room. Upon entering we experienced:

-Smell of wet dog
-Filthy carpet
-Shower door does not close completely, which causes water to pool on the floor
-Window casing slides out of it’s track
-Broken blinds
-Electrical hazard with broken lamp
-Cracked floor tiles in master bath
-Ultra low toilet in master bath. Ridiculous for anyone taller than 5’4
-In-room safe was inoperable
-On a positive note, the kitchen had a garbage disposal. Oh but wait, sign plastered on wall states don’t use garbage disposal.

The positive aspect of our stay was the employees. One individual stood out among all, his name was Zach. He tried every avenue to improve our experience. Zach truly understands customer service and in our opinion should be promoted to General Manager in order to give him the authority to make change happen. He is the consummate professional.

Room tip: Mountain view
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jeffsrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night as part of a short pandemic getaway. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the amenities which made for a very nice stay. Little touches like a humidifier and Dyson hot+cool fan added to our comfort. The location can’t be beat, with plenty of dining options available just steps away.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karlgco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

We are hyatt residence club owners we rented a 3 bedroom for Thanksgiving week. Its suppose to sleep 8 to 10 i believe but there is NO way. One king room had a murphy bed but there was so much other furniture crammed in you couldn't even fold the bed down, completely useless. Another king bedroom slept 2, 3rd bedroom tiny with 2 twin beds maybe 6 inches between them. We had 7 people and a baby, used sleeper sofa for one, we fit fine but I wouldn't recommend anymore than 7. No housekeeping due to covid, should probably provide a vacuum if no house keeping. Pillows terrible not hyatt quality at all, not even suitable for kids to sleep on they were so flat. Covid cleaning precautions??? One coffee maker still had coffee from the people who stayed before and don't move a chair, crumbs and bottle caps under them. Window in kitchen not functionalble wouldn't close all the way. Front desk staff rude, sorry we were there to ruin your day. Ended up with about a foot of snow.
Must try pizza and wings from erics, anything from clints bakery its all amazing. Get a massage and facial from sol impressions while you're there!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank laurakU5096QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

I love this Hyatt mainly due to they having a great 'GM'...General Manager! He runs a tight ship and I love returning here. However, due to covid19, many of the things I have come to enjoy at the Aspen Hyatt have been curtailed (e.g. valet services....cleaning services, front door bellmen drop bags at your door but will not enter the room and put them away for you (bedroom or living room), as in most of my stays. They have eliminated a lot of the flatware & dishes due to covid to minimize the cleaning...etc.). But a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank parkshuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews