We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Traveluro
StayForLong
Beaver Run Resort
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,575)
Filter reviews
2,575 results
Traveller rating
1,129
778
390
165
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,129
778
390
165
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed in building ski lockers wood burning fireplace bedroom suite free shuttle in town game room indoor outdoor pool shuttle service ski trip spring break full kitchen hot tub main street off season slopes tubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,575 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Either I or my wife and I have stayed at BR at least 6 prior times over the last 30+ years. This property has gotten very run down over the years. My wife booked this reservation even though I had asked her a few weeks earlier not to because of how disappointing our last visit was. She was online looking to book somewhere and went ahead with a 3rd party booking company to BR because she liked the location and the price seemed fair. It might have been fair if the property and amenities were better, but not as it was.

There was no housekeeping to speak of - none in the rooms (blamed on COVID) and the hallways were dirty and trash left uncollected all day. Rugs in hallways worn, mold in the bathrooms, peeling paint. Out of order signs on emergency exit. The first room was so noisy in building 3 with traffic and the trash dumpsters below we did not sleep. Then we asked if a different room was available and were moved to building 2 which was quieter but also very run down with the same conditions. Also, furniture was far below standards - the first room had one small chair. The second room had two hard wood chairs. They - and some of the other furniture - looked like something you'd buy for $5 at a garage sale. Trust me, we won't ever stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Q9481HPtomf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was a little less than desirable. I am glad we were able to move you to a less noisy area. My apologies that the furniture and other areas were outdated. I will make sure your concerns are passed to the proper managers. Thank you again.
Amber R - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

* Cleanliness below average. Found a used towel in our room left over from the last guests. Found a bug in the bed while inspecting for bed bugs and were moved to a different room after declining "new linens" as a different option.

* Rooms are average/fine. Stayed in building 4 on the ground floor. View of the parking lot. Very thin walls and you can hear everything happening in neighboring rooms & the hallway. Bed is average.

* Location is great. If you're skiing, you're right on the slopes. Mountain biking / hiking / running / cycling: you have easy access to the trails. Shopping / dining in town: easy walk to Main street.

There are many options in Breckenridge; we will stay elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frequent_travels2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear beloved guest!
Thank you for taking the time to provide the review. We apologize for this bad experience, this is very disappointing to hear. Your sentiments have already been passed to the housekeeping management, and we will make sure something like this never happens again. , we are hoping you are going to give us another chance to improve your opinion.
Thank you again and take care.
Sincerely,
Stefani P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

We have been coming to Breck every summer for over 35 years, and the last few years we have always stayed at Beaver Run. Very clean, and a nice walk to town in the evenings. However, this time the extra fees that have recently been added to adjust their revenue stream from Covid is a bit much. Resort fees, parking fees is all ridiculous.
After having an average breakfast at Spenser's for $50.00 for 2 people, I saw where we were even charged resort fees for breakfast! We will look for other options in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoElkheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear beloved guest.
Thank you for the review and for staying with us, and is very disappointing to hear you were misinformed about the fees. Since always we have been charging resort fees, which covers all the complementary services we provide (such as: shuttle services, amenities, news papers, security, housekeeping, Wi-Fi, etc.). Also, we have one of the cheapest parking fees in Breckenridge, which is $6/night. Again, we are very sorry if you were misinformed, I will rely your sentiments to our reservations team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you and take care.

Sincerely,
Stefani P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed in July 2021 in the hotel room portion of the resort.

Overall for a family the resort is a good choice. Great pools, lots of hot tubs, pool table, mini golf, fire pit in the evening. Free shuttle and parking was cheap. Staff was nice and helpful. In ski season I could see it being an amazing location, in summer it's still super good and short walk to main street.

Downsides: it was high 70s into 80s when we were there and it was impossible to get room to cool down since there was no AC. Definitely paid a price with sleep quality. In general, resort is in need of some upgrades, carpet, decor, blinds, tile, lighting, etc is definitely dated. None of those things are really a problem as everything is still clean and comfortable, but AC was a quality of life thing for sure.

Room tip: North side rooms wouldn't get direct sun in summer so can leave windows open to cool room in summer.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jeffreya217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Dear beloved guest! Thank you for the kind words! We are elated you enjoyed the location and the amenities. We apologize if you were misinformed about the AC. It is a common thing in the high country not to have an AC in the hotels. I will relay your sentiments to the higher management. Thank you again, and we are hoping to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Stefani P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Beaver Run for 4 nights in late June for business. Meeting facilities and staff were good. Lots of conference rooms, meeting rooms available.
Shuttle service to town comes in handy and was always prompt and friendly, whether there were 2 or 12 of us.
Front desk seems to be understaffed, but that is pretty common right now.
The hotel is outdated, carpets worn, common area windows filthy, lighting dim, vending machines out of service.
Our room in Building 4 was a spacious studio, but hot, due to an unseasonable warm few days and the rooms are not air conditioned. The ceiling fan motor over the bed made a horrible sound. The portable fans they provide were covered in gray lint and dirty. The top sheet on the bed had a huge hole in it. Due to Covid restrictions they replaced it, but would not change it for us. The down comforter appeared like it has seen better days. It was dingy and old. The seal on the one window completely came out, one rainy day water was coming in the closed window.
The studios and larger suites are great for family vacations, meetings and conferences, but looks BR could use a little TLC.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DebbiD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear beloved guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you didn't feel comfortable and our property didn't meet your expectations. Many hotels in the high country doesn't have AC in the rooms. We apologize you were misinformed about that. I will definitely relay your sentiments to our management team. Thank you again, and take care. Sincerely, Stefani P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews