We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$619
View deal
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$619
View deal
Algotels
US$460
View deal
Hotels.comUS$619
TravelocityUS$619
Vio.comUS$619
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
72
86
63
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
86
63
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location east wing the kitchen underground parking hot tub two blocks street noise close to main street bedroom condo full size fridge outdoor pool working order coffee pot queen bed small balcony would definitely stay here again washer and dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2022

This is a very poorly managed property. We arrived late (by design) on a Friday evening, as we flew in after work and then took a shuttle from Denver. When we arrived in Denver, we received a phone call from the front desk asking if we would be checking in soon. We responded that it would be another 2 hours since we had just landed and had to take the shuttle. They responded that since we couldn't check in prior to 10:45 p.m. that they would need to transfer us to their sister property across the street. We were never given a maximum checkin time. We had friends at the main lodge who had checked in earlier that day, and we wanted to be at the main property with them, so they were able to check in for us (although they had to wake up and get out of bed to do so). When we arrived close to midnight, the key that our friends picked up for us did not work. No one was at the front desk, so we had to make multiple phone calls. Once we reached someone, they notified security, who was supposed to come let us into our room. After waiting about 30 minutes, we called again. Security was apparently "busy" so the manager was on his way. Another 30-45 minutes later, we called again, and the person from the front desk at the sister property came over to let us into our room. This is the beginning of my complaints, and I won't go into every detail, but another big problem was that the heat in our unit did not work, and the maintenance crew responded by telling us to simply turn the settings to 90 degrees.

Room tip: Do not do the studio unless you are okay with a Murphy bed
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinadD6460JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2022

My fiance and I booked through breckenridge.com for The River Mountain Lodge for a few nights stay for Christmas Eve of last year. We got into town to the resort around midnight after a long icey drive. We were ready to go to sleep. We stood at the front desk for 25 minutes before the front desk worker appeared and then we had to stand there for another 20 minutes because she was having trouble with our check in. She even had to call someone. She gave us the keys and we went up to our room only to try BOTH of our keys around 5 times and they would not work. Then a man opened the door and he said it was his room (we were at the correct room.) So then we go back down stairs to ask what in the world was going on and stood there ANOTHER 25 minutes ringing the bell and finally my fiance wrote a note saying that we were checking out and what happened so we could leave it on the front desk so we would not be charged and then she appeared. We DID NOT STAY AT THE RESORT BECAUSE OF THIS. My fiance grabbed our check in sheet from in front of the computer since we needed something to write on. We ended up having to be in the lobby for a while calling around to see if places had any rooms which by the way they were all full until we drove around and stayed at the Beaver Run Resort. The front desk girl was so horribleI You can check the cameras there and see how long we were always standing there and that we left. We also tried to go to another hotel to check for a room which the security guard for all hotels was standing at the front and we explained to all of them what happened as well. I filed a claim with my bank CHASE and they lied and said that we ended up staying there when we did not. They will not answer emails and they stole almost $1,000 from me.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktforehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

The room was amazing with views of the mountains. There were 7 people that stayed in the room. The beds were all upstairs and the rest was downstairs. There was a full bathroom in each of the 2 bedrooms and a full one downstairs. There was a den area upstairs with double sized bunk beds. There was 2 balconies, one off the Easter bedroom and one downstairs. They had everything we needed including a refrigerator freezer that made ice. We had a parking space in the parking garage under the building. The location was perfect with easy access to main street with restaurants and shopping as well as the gondola to get to the ski hills. You can ski right back to the lodge.

Room tip: If you have a big truck it will be a tight fit in the parking garage. If you haven't been to the mountains with a high altitude then beware of altitude sickness.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank larsonsherri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

There was no heat in the room and no front desk associate at night. Nobody came to work so we were frozen all night. The garage was broken all night and day. The water didnt get hot just warm. All we got was a sorry. Stay away

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vacation794484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2022

We booked a premium 4 bedroom condo months ago through Vail Resorts. With many negative reviews, our party of 12 had set low expectations of River Mountain Lodge. We were quite surprised by how modern/updated and clean our unit was when we arrived. This unit has 2 floors, 4 bedrooms upstairs with 3 baths (2 baths were attached to 2 rooms). Downstairs had a bathroom with a walk-in shower as well as a stacked washer and dryer. 3 bedrooms had king size beds and the 4th bedroom had bunkbeds (bottom was full size bed and top was single). All 4 bedrooms had TVs. The sinks in the bathroom were beautiful but too high for anyone under 5'3" (there were no stools in the unit). The tubs were also a bit high, a few of us had stubbed our toes or hit our legs getting in or out. Kitchen, dining and living rooms were on the 1st floor and were spacious. Kitchen had all the essentials, including coffee maker, toaster, microwave, utensils, plates, full size fridge and other kitchen gadgets and appliances. During our stay we requested more trash bags and paper towels. Dining table easily fit 12 people. Living area had a large screen TV, 2 couches and a recliner, as well as a fireplace. The snowboarders in our group loved how close RML was to the slopes. The rest of us enjoyed how easily walkable it was to Main Street for shopping and dining. A couple of us enjoyed the hot tub. We were disappointed that booking this unit only provided 1 parking space. We needed another 2 parking spaces and was told to park about a mile away. Other than that, our stay was very good.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q2807CMelenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews