We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
5
15
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
15
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice machine free wifi comfortable bed place to stay microwave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay as close to Strasburg, CO as possible. This place was available. The price was right. The owner was very nice, and the room was clean. Older building of course but I felt like carpet looked newer. The air conditioner worked and wasn't annoyingly loud. No hair blower in the room, if that is important to you. Did have an ice machine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TillieAndEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Old-style motel with everything you expect to be part of that concept. Price was right. Warm room good bed and most of the fixtures still attached to the wall. Recommended. Lots of hot water. Lots of barking and surprising number of rooms probably 25 or so.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank foodiesweareyoutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Honestly, I was told it was a dive and to stay away. I decided to try it because it didn't look too bad. It is basic and that was fine by me. Walking distance to a grocery store or gas station. The owner was very knowledgeable of the area. It was clean, had hot water, the bed was comfy, the room even seemed to have new carpet. I will stay here again next time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank RSI-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

First of all, set your expectations. It is, after all, Byers, CO.

The place is great! The management is super friendly, the rooms were very very clean, and the beds are comfortable. What more could I want?

Room Tip: We were in the back, a little further from highway and interstate.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmassner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

You should add this hotel to your list of stops along I-70! Just outside of Denver to the east, it is conveniently located near the interstate but away from the airport and inner city noise. The room was warm and comfortable, the staff was kind and helpful, the town had interesting stores, a market and local restaurants to choose from, and a safe place to go for a walk. Definitely a small town with genuine hospitality. Absolutely recommend the Budget Host Longhorn Motel and a visit to the town and people of Byers, Colorado! (P.S. Great price for the room!)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GaryB4308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews