We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Feel into Colorado Springs for an impromptu trip. I was having a hard time find a room . Stumbled across this B and B booked late , arrived late and stayed less than 12 hours . What a great 12 hours !!! Nice view with a nice , simple view and charming host !! Wish we has planned just to stay there for the weekend .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely lodge for a week in 2008 and could not wait to travel across the world to get back which we did this year. And it was as beautiful, rustic, and picturesque as it was when we first fell in love with it. We couldn't believe we had found this gem by trawling the internet 6 years ago. So grateful to the best hosts for keeping the lodge in such good order, not many 'log homes' where we come from so its a treat for us and we don't stop smiling with delight the whole time we are here. Kevin and Martha welcomed us back like old friends. Easy to get to, out of the middle of Manitou Springs but within easy access to everything you could wish to see in the area. And Kevin and Martha are willing to provide information on other sites of interest you may not have been aware of. Shopping, sight-seeing or simply relaxing in this pretty log lodge, is heaven. Kevin and Martha are exceptional hosts, knowing how to be on hand without intrusive is a skill they have perfected. Delicious fresh cooked breakfast, baked biscuits and treats by the coffee maker, and a fridge full of mixed beverages, come with the accommodation. Relax by the gas/log fire in a comfortable armchair and peruse nice books and magazines or watch the TV. Sit on the outside deck and take in fresh air and bird-calls or enjoy the jacuzzi. The rooms are beautifully appointed - Martha has done a great job decorating - we'd be delighted in any of the guest rooms. Seriously, we did not want to leave the lodge nor our beautiful, generous host and hostess. We shall certainly return as we feel at home and happy at Chipita Lodge. Highly recommended. Inadvertently ticked the box for the fitness centre - well, you can go for great walks from here and that will keep you fit :) and the pool = jacuzzi short laps :) just sit, relax in the warm water with a glass of wine you've bought from Wines of Colorado when you walked there and back for your fitness regime. :)

Room Tip: All rooms beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coomakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

From the beautiful rural location close to the Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak Cog Railway and other tourist attractions, to the welcoming and informative hosts, to the charmingly and uniquely decorated rooms with all the modern amenities, and topped off with the best breakfasts we've ever had.

Oh yes, and great wifi included and a lovely outdoor deck and hot tub (which sadly we had no time to try).

Also the special touches - when Martha tidied our room after the first night she noticed we had one suitcase on the floor and an open bottle of wine. That evening when we returned from a wonderful day of sightseeing, we found an additional luggage rack with our extra bag lifted onto it, and two wine glasses. And when we had no room to finish our breakfast Martha packed up a couple of her fabulous orange nut muffins to go. So thoughtful.

Chipita Lodge is a must if you are in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. We stayed in the Chipita Room is the smallest and loved it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeenThere1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Chipita Lodge last night and had a wonderful time. The lodge is immaculate, the guest rooms are great, and the breakfast was wonderful. Kevin and Martha are great hosts and are very knowledgable about hiking trails and activities in the area. We would recommend the Chipita Lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing time in the mountains. We will be staying with them again on our next trip to the CO Springs area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Everything went brilliantly for our visit. The rental car was upgraded to a convertable. The weather was perfect. The wedding we attended went off without a hitch (Well, they still got hitched, but you know what I mean!)

Our hosts, K and M, made us feel like part of the family. The food was wonderful. The room was beautiful. They went out of their way to make sure that our allergies / sensitivites were respected. K and M even helped us with some great sight-seeing ideas.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews