We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chipita Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$215
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
US$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The breakfast at Chipita Lodge is spectacular! The lodge is well maintained and the rooms are immaculate. The B & B is conveniently located and the hosts, Hannah, Hobbie and Daisy are the best. There are also two humans on the property, Kevin and Martha, who know the area very well and are extremely accomodating. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Naipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Kevin and Martha are just wonderful. They, Hannah Hobie and Daisy make our Birthday weekend a special memory.

Very highly recommended for anyone seeking a refreshing, quiet and beautiful stay snuggled in the Blue Spruce.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The lodge was in a beautiful setting, the breakfasts yummy & the hot tub a nice warm temperature. The hosts were very welcoming & friendly & attentive & besides breakfast served wine, cheese & fruit around 5 pm. It was a very relaxed atmosphere & they have 2 great dogs to pet & love on if you want to (which we did). We spent a lot of time sitting on the deck reading & looking at the scenery, took a nice walk & met a deer who was not bothered at all by our presence & met her & a buck again on our way back. There was a great place for dinner about a 3 minute drive away so no need to go far for anything. I surprised my husband with a quick weekend trip for his birthday & it was soooooo relaxing & peaceful. I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chipita Room which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohsuzannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed two nights in early September 2015. The log lodge is comfortable, roomy and quiet. More importantly, the innkeepers are personable, caring and enjoyable company. We stayed in the largest room. The furnishings were pleasant, the room clean. And, with windows on three sides, bright and airy. There is traffic noise from US24 but it isn't intrusive. (The other two rooms face away from 24.) The breakfasts were excellent with seconds if you have room. The breakfasts are communal; the other guests made for a lively breakfast conversation about travel, sights and experiences. The happy hour with the innkeepers also had energetic, enlightening conversations. There is room to work in the communal living room, if needed. We cannot recommend the Chipita Lodge too highly. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All three rooms are terrific!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Safety101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The last three days we stayed at this lodge on a quiet road in a beautiful surrounding.
Kevin the owner is a wonderful forthcoming person and a nice guy to have a talk with. The room and separate bathroom.were spacious enough. In the morning a delicious breakfast is prepared in breakfast area. When you return from a day visiting attractions you can sit at the sunny deck with a white wine and pet the two fun dogs. All in all, a good place to stay with great attractions to visit.

Room Tip: The Wilson room was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews