We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipita Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chipita Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Chipita Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Fountain Cabin for 3 nights and it was great. Plenty of room, well- stocked. Loved having a washer-dryer after being on the road for 4 days. Close to Manitou Springs, Colorado Springs, and Woodland Park but secluded enough for some peace. Definitely would stay again if we're back in the area! Thanks to our hosts for a great place!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016

The breakfast at Chipita Lodge is spectacular! The lodge is well maintained and the rooms are immaculate. The B & B is conveniently located and the hosts, Hannah, Hobbie and Daisy are the best. There are also two humans on the property, Kevin and Martha, who know the area very well and are extremely accomodating. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Naipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Kevin and Martha are just wonderful. They, Hannah Hobie and Daisy make our Birthday weekend a special memory.

Very highly recommended for anyone seeking a refreshing, quiet and beautiful stay snuggled in the Blue Spruce.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The lodge was in a beautiful setting, the breakfasts yummy & the hot tub a nice warm temperature. The hosts were very welcoming & friendly & attentive & besides breakfast served wine, cheese & fruit around 5 pm. It was a very relaxed atmosphere & they have 2 great dogs to pet & love on if you want to (which we did). We spent a lot of time sitting on the deck reading & looking at the scenery, took a nice walk & met a deer who was not bothered at all by our presence & met her & a buck again on our way back. There was a great place for dinner about a 3 minute drive away so no need to go far for anything. I surprised my husband with a quick weekend trip for his birthday & it was soooooo relaxing & peaceful. I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chipita Room which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohsuzannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed two nights in early September 2015. The log lodge is comfortable, roomy and quiet. More importantly, the innkeepers are personable, caring and enjoyable company. We stayed in the largest room. The furnishings were pleasant, the room clean. And, with windows on three sides, bright and airy. There is traffic noise from US24 but it isn't intrusive. (The other two rooms face away from 24.) The breakfasts were excellent with seconds if you have room. The breakfasts are communal; the other guests made for a lively breakfast conversation about travel, sights and experiences. The happy hour with the innkeepers also had energetic, enlightening conversations. There is room to work in the communal living room, if needed. We cannot recommend the Chipita Lodge too highly. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All three rooms are terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Safety101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chipita Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chipita Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9090 Chipita Park Rd, Chipita Park, CO 80809-1425
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Chipita Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chipita Park
Price Range: $95 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing