We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipita Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chipita Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Chipita Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed in the largest cabin. There was plenty of room for our family of four. Kevin and Martha are wonderful hosts and the location is perfect for many of the tourist sights in the area. The setting is lovely. The only down side is you can hear the nearby highway when you're sitting outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We had another wonderful stay at Chipita Lodge-this is our 8th visit and it only gets better. Kevin and Martha are wonderful hosts. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are charming. Love the glass of wine and conversation every afternoon and Kevin's breakfasts are delicious and keep us going until dinnertime!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koostiktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

All was terrific and we definitely would stay hear again! The place was so nice and clean as well as quiet and charming. Martha was a wonderful hostess. Thanks so much for your hospitality and kindness!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

What a gem this place is! The historic lodge is full of character (of the rustic kind) and warm with hospitality. We stayed in the Chipita room (one of three available) and were completely satisfied with the space. The lodge is convenient to both Woodland Park and Manitou Springs without the crowds of either.

The hosts (and their St. Bernards) are pleasantly sociable. He's a quilter and also owns a quilt shop down the road, which is worth checking out if you like fabric or want to transform your Harley T-shirts into a quilt. The wine and cheese upon arrival was a welcome touch, and breakfast was, well, delicious.

In short, we're hoping to stay here again the next time we're in Colorado.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisplacedColoradan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Fountain Cabin for 3 nights and it was great. Plenty of room, well- stocked. Loved having a washer-dryer after being on the road for 4 days. Close to Manitou Springs, Colorado Springs, and Woodland Park but secluded enough for some peace. Definitely would stay again if we're back in the area! Thanks to our hosts for a great place!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chipita Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chipita Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9090 Chipita Park Rd, Chipita Park, CO 80809-1425
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Chipita Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chipita Park
Price Range: $95 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing