We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
67
78
21
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
78
21
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manitou springs mom and pop motel free park amanda's fonda continental breakfast major construction old colorado city small fridge and microwave road construction room was large and comfortable juice and coffee five star hotel stayed here for two nights bit dated king bed place to sleep clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Booked this for our family vacation. We stayed there four nights and it was nice and quite. Good location. The staff was friendly and the check in and out was a breeze. Will deffinalty stay again when in town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Rainbow lodge is in a great location, in the middle between Old Colorado City & Manitou Springs. Family run/owned and local. Parking is very tight here. Room are very nice homey and cozy. Has a pool, breakfast and kitchens. Pet-friendly ( $10 per pet).
This my dog in the chair...he was tired of being in car.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights in late July and early August. Check in was quick and easy and were greeted by the owner’s cutest little pup. The room was nice, not huge but not too small. Ac in the room worked very well. I loved the fact that they still use motel keys, and not those damn swipe cards. We didn’t get to use the pool but it looked nice. I agree with other reviewers that backing out of the back parking lot was rough, but it wasn’t terrible. Although the construction of the road in front was bothersome, most of the drivers were more than happy to let you out. This place is very close to all of what Manitou Springs has to offer.
The only real negative comment I had was that the toilet usually needed a second flush, but that wouldn’t keep us from staying here again. We definitely would stay at the Rainbow again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kylewgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We booked here for a weekend getaway. Upon arrival we discovered we booked the wrong weekend! We were fortunate they just had a cancellation which was an upgrade to our original room! The staff was very helpful! The room was clean, well stocked, beds were very comfortable! The pool area was clean, plenty of towels! This is an older motel but it is updated clean and a great place to stay. The location is great as it is not too far from Manitou or old Colorado City. They are doing construction on the street out front so you have to really pay attention but that is out of owners control! Recommend to a friends who booked for next week! We will definitely be back❤️

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights in this small old motel and enjoyed it. I will admit that we only used it to sleep because we were on the go.

Negatives: the parking lot is small and depending on where your room is you may have to do some backing. Because of major construction in front, it is somewhat hard o get in and out. Some rooms are more modern, we had two rooms, one of each. The Internet was bad in the rooms, thick cement walls keep it out. Fair everywhere else.

Positives: pool is very nice and they keep it covered at night. There public computer was decent, better than some I've had in nicer hotels. Rooms very quiet, again thick cement walls. Beds very comfortable. Besides the pool area, they have a decent area to sit and enjoy the day.

If you are looking for a nice place to overnight or day trip from, think about the Rainbow.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank zrealtopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews