We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
466
329
132
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
329
132
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet bar mountain view nice hotel sleeping area starbucks coffee road noise pikes peak rooms are spacious mini fridge free breakfast convenient location flat screen king bed lobby area would stay here again outdoor pool hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. The hotel was nice and clean, family friendly and conveniently located to the area sites. Breakfast was delicious and a good variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful with tips/ recommendations for food and activities.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank calvink2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanvdMeulen, General Manager at Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your comments, and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This hotel was so much more than I expected. The rooms were updated and super clean, they were also huge rooms with living areas, lobby was beautiful, continental breakfast was the best I’ve ever had at a hotel— ever. The staff was amazing and super kind! This is a great hotel. If you stay here it will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hhomick2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

First, the location was perfect. It is right off the interstate and easy to find. Used this hotel as a base for 5 nights while we toured attractions in and around the area. Staff were very accommodating, well aware of the area, and gave us shortcut directions to a few attractions. They directed us to a local laundromat that was clean and in a safe shopping plaza. Breakfast was always good with a lot of choices. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We appreciated being able to walk to restaurants. Noise from interstate did not bother us at all but we are sound sleepers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from interstate if you are a lite sleeper
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed at the Hyatt Place again this December. I remember it being nice, but was very pleasantly surprised to see that it was even nicer. Everything seemed new, clean, fresh and functional. The room is configured in a way that allows one person to go to sleep while another stays up in a partially separate sitting area. The sleeping area is spacious and separated by a partition that allows TV watching in both sleeping and sitting areas. There is also a desk for doing work-related things.

The bathroom is separated into a sink/counter area (in the main room) and a toilet/tub/shower area in its own small room. This is pretty handy when one person wants to take a shower while the other gets ready for the day.

The breakfast was very nice, with both hot and cold items, lots of juice options, cereal, waffles, etc. The sitting areas are around the lobby area and can be a little busy when the hotel is full.

We paid less than $100 for the room, which is a great price!

The hotel is centrally located in the Springs area, right off the interstate, so it is easy to access anything in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back (West) side of the hotel to avoid the traffic noise form I-25 nearby.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jrmatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews