We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price but Rooms Need Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #80 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Pleased with price but the room was substandard, carpet dirty, stained bathroom tiles, and appliances need updating. AC did not keep room cool at night.
The hotel is under renovation so these issues may be resolved.
If you have allergies ask for renovated room because carpet and drapes are very old, dusty and dirty..
Near beautiful hiking trails. Fitness center was not overcrowded.
Bus stop and one restaurant within walking distance.
Laundry room takes credit cards @ $2 for wash/dry. Usually easy to access machines.
Other guests were very friendly.

Room Tip: Book room overlooking hiking trail. Freeway facing rooms are VERY loud if windows are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed there for just a night. Not a fancy hotel but okay for one good night sleep. The room had a kitchenette with sink, fridge, microwave and electric stovetop. But no dishes or cutlery to cook with. I'm not sure what's the purpose of the kitchen if you don't provide anything to cook with. The room was quite small however bathroom was quite big and clean. But again the housekeeping is weekly. And only 2 towels, 1 toilet paper roll, 1 small thin soap for 1 week. Come on Crestwood. No breakfast, they could have at least coffee or something in the lobby for the guests, not enough channels on TV(no HD). The front desk lady was super sweet and was really trying hard to keep smile on her face. The queen bed was not comfortable and the mattress was worn out. There was a sofa chair which had huge stains all over it. However the room had a view of Pikes peak mountain. And yes we paid $100+ for all this :):) Utter disappointment.
This hotel may be suitable for people having longer or monthly stays. So that they can bring their own kitchen and bathroom stuff. Otherwise look for something else.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelerchel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Pay No Mind to any bad reviews! I was looking for an affordable place to stay for our family reunion for my self, hubby - my sister and her hubby and our Dad in Colorado Springs, CO. First I look for accessibility because I am in a wheelchair and if the place isn't accessible there is no reason to look any further at a place. InTown Suites in Colorado Springs, CO is totally accessible! My room was actually on the 3rd floor which I was excited about because normally my room in every other place I stay is on the ground floor with just a view of the parking lot! Here I woke up to a beautiful view of the mountains which I missed so much from when I used to live there. Anyway, on to the important stuff....We originally booked from 7/26 - 8/2 - but due to a hail storm we had to extend our "extended" stay a couple more days. Ended up leaving 8/6! When reading the reviews before we booked our stay, some of the reviews I read weren't so good. Most were of people complaining about towels and no pots and pans. Some say it smelled bad and had bugs...Some also said it was in a bad neighborhood.......it was NOT! I am no stranger to what a bad neighborhood is as I lived in Colorado Springs for over 20 years until we moved away in 1994! There was nothing wrong with the neighborhood! Also right behind the hotel there was a path that every morning you would see people take their morning walk or bike ride on. Well we stayed 11 days. Hubby and I on the 3rd floor and my sister and her hubby on the 2nd floor and a 3rd room for our Dad also on the 2nd floor. We had a king suite with a pull out sofa sleeper and the 2 rooms on the 2nd floor were single queen rooms. ALL 3 rooms were extremely clean, No bugs and the rooms and hallways always smelled good! Full size refrigerators with freezer are also in the rooms! It was very quiet and not only were the rooms clean, the hallways were very clean as well. The lobby had a very nice sitting area. A nice exercise room too! The ENTIRE staff - each and everyone of them, super-exceeded our expectations! So friendly and helpful and always had a friendly smile! They are easy to work with if you need to extend your stay even if you are unsure of how long you're going to need to stay. It was the least expensive place we found to stay and for what you get for the price it was WELL WORTH it! There is no other place that we've found that gives you what you get for the price they do! Whether it be for a night or longer this is a GREAT place to stay. Like I said in the beginning, Pay No Mind to any bad reviews! I mean it is unreasonable to expect that they would provide pots and pans and such for each and every guest.....That would require buying a new set for each guest! Unless you would want to use a set that 50+ other people have cooked out of. I know I wouldn't want to! No different than renting an apartment....you provide your own. You do get towels in your room when you book your room. Again, if you are going to stay for any length of time, they should not be expected to provide an endless supply of towels for you. There is a laundry room that is huge with plenty of washers and driers. Other places that charge $200+ don't even provide what some people expect that this place should provide! Sorry that this "review" is so long but I just can't say enough nice things about this place! I would and WILL be staying there again on our next trip out there! They say no pets but had no problems what so ever with my service dog!

Room Tip: Accessible bathrooms with either a tub or a walk/roll in shower. An average size wheelchair would wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This has got to be in the top 2 of the worst placesto stay. Horrible bed. Hallway smells like 1950's hospital ward. Air conditioner is either like the tropics or sub zero. Pillows thin. Blanket thin. Chair so old and worn I wouldn't even let my dog sit on it for fear of what he would catch. Stay away. Stay very very far away

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Mikes6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and reasonably priced. It's in an awesome location and the staff was kind, helpful and has great suggestions on things for you to do in the area. It was only 10-15 minutes from garden of the gods, seven falls and downtown. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.1 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#49 of 104 in Colorado Springs
181 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#33 of 104 in Colorado Springs
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#27 of 104 in Colorado Springs
270 reviews
13.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#59 of 104 in Colorado Springs
81 reviews
15.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 104 in Colorado Springs
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 6210 Corporate Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-1979 (Formerly Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $67 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Crestwood Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing