We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Marigold Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #8 of 1,582 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A Fine French Restaurant Inspired By Classic European Bistros Combined With A World Class Bakery in Colorado Springs!
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The front of the store has a bakery counter with excellent cake and croissants. The rest is a nicer restaurant - we went here for our anniversary and the food and service were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tracey767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marigoldmanager, Manager at Marigold Cafe & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you Tracey! Glad to be a part of your special day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

This local eatery can be casual or semi-formal, but irregardless of your dress, the food at this restaurant is wonderful to the palate. The salads are fresh, unique flavors and be sure to leave room for the local suppliers inspired entrees (Filet Mignon is yummy).
Be sure to try the desserts and pastries. If you do - dessert is a certainty and you will probably take another one home for later.

Thank Kb0364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marigoldmanager, Manager at Marigold Cafe & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for the kind words and business. By the way, we have special holiday cakes available right now;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I can't say enough about this restaurant. Very friendly and attentive staff in a laid back and simple atmosphere, but classy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marigoldmanager, Manager at Marigold Cafe & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Wow thank you Karrie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We came to celebrate my wife's birthday. We enjoyed a good dinner and desert. The only trouble that we had was making a reservation. We could not find out how to reserve online and when we called around 4 pm no one answered the phone after many rings. We finally decided to take our chances and were able to be seated without a reservation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ManitouExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marigoldmanager, Manager at Marigold Cafe & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for the feedback and sorry we missed your call. Glad you had a good experience and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I hate to leave a review like this as I don’t want to damage a nice restaurants reputation, but this should be a concern to the locals that frequent this establishment. I was traveling on business and usually look for local places to dine. I found this one on Trip Advisor and decided to swing by. I was enjoying my organic salmon when out of the corner of my eye I spotted a mouse that then ran under my table. I discretely notified what seemed to be the manager as she noticed that I was looking around. She didn’t seem to concerned about it and didn’t make an effort to address the problem. Either this is commonplace or she was trying not to startle all the customers. I don’t travel here very often so it won’t matter to me, but those of you that are local and eat here should consider having a look in their kitchen. Oh, and the food wasn’t that great, but I lost my appetite after the sighting.

2  Thank Guillermo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marigoldmanager, Manager at Marigold Cafe & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thanks for the feedback but this was an isolated incident. We don't have a mouse problem as many locals who have come here for many years will know. Also we are sorry to hear that your food wasn't enjoyed but again this is not consistent with most of our customers experiences. Feel free to give us another try when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marigold Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marigold Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing