We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Like a DIsney Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 August 2017

When we stayed here in late July the place was packed, even though it was mid week. The tiny indoor pool seemed to be over or at capacity often. Parking was hard to find as was seating in the giant atrium for breakfast. The good: There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The bed in the room was probably the most comfy hotel bed I have slept on. The negative was mostly in the bathroom:our bathroom was so small a very large person might have had an issue, the bathroom door really needed repainting to cover the dark most used areas and some stains, mold on bath ceiling. I also have an issue with the air return vents that were so very dusty they made me sneeze just looking at them . Management was sympathetic to our concerns.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markay163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear markay163,


Thank you for staying with us in July, I apologize for the issues with the bathroom, and have addressed them with our staff to make the needed changes and improvements. I am glad you enjoyed the location and the comfy beds. Please consider us again when your travel plans bring you back to the Springs.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

This appears to be an older property by the worn look of the carpet in our room. The bathroom was small, but the bed very comfortable. We loved the fountain in the atrium. The breakfast was cooked to order with great options; however, the coffee was not good. I told the management that it tasted like "hospital vending machine coffee". And, indeed it is from a machine, not fresh brewed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Ron C,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad the bed and breakfast were to your liking with the exception of the coffee. We appreciate your feedback and use your comments to help us make improvements.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Embassy Suite as a brand really provide you a lot for the money. I did travel on government rate so you can't ask for more. They have free made to order breakfast and nightly beverages which is a bonus. The staff is pleasant and really make your stay enjoyable. Definitely a must stay place if you are visiting Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ei Jung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Ei Jung Y,

Thank you for staying with us and for also recommending us to others. I am glad that you had a great stay and took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. I hope we will see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Located right off the interstate this hotel has a lot of restaurants near. The complimentary breakfast was good and we were pleasantly surprised that they had a large selection of board games to play during the manager's reception or anytime we wanted

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Good deal, just know there is lots road noise when room is next to interstate. Atrium was great with waterfall and great sitting area. Atrium was so big I did not find the breakfast area or the evening social.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Flint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Flint B,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your comments. I apologize for the noise from the interstate. Please consider staying with us again the next time your travel plans bring you back to Colorado Springs.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
2.5 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,403 reviews
16.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
664 reviews
7.9 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $146 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing