We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
116
158
148
112
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
158
148
112
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurteasy accessthe air force academygodspetproteinhighwaycolorado
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed for two nights in April, there were signs posted all over the property stating the hotel is 100% smoke-free, however, there were cigarette butts all over the place. I saw several people standing outside their room puffing away. Elevators stunk of cigarette smoke. We got woke up both mornings at 6:30 by dogs barking loudly On the day we checked out, several rooms had piles of garbage stacked in the hallways. I believe there are lots of people actually living here with pets and they are smokers! Never again will I stay at a Laquinta Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0630GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Wow! This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted you to have. I will take this opportunity to coach and develop our team. It is through our guest's feedback that we are able to see the areas that need improvement. We hope that you will give La Quinta another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

This hotel has clearly seen better days. The cramped bathroom was not well-cleaned, and we found human hairs on the bed. This is not as bad as what the woman in the room next door told us about in the morning, but we will leave it for her to post her own review. Breakfast was inedible. It appears there are some residents who did not appear to be the most reputable sort. There are several other choices in the area which have to be better than this place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank djnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0630GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. This is not the type of experience we wanted you to have. I will use your comments to help us improve our operations. We are working hard to ensure every stay is positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This is a motel style accommodation with three stories and courtyards. The location is within close proximity to tourist attractions in the Colorado Springs area, and there are gas stations and fast food joints nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jasoncZ1976WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0630GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, La Quinta-Garden of the Gods. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

If your looking for NO frills and an older hotel, this is your place. If your just gonna sleep and that's it then this is your place. The room was poorly lit. IT had this smell that we couldn't get out of our minds. Not if it was to mask the musty smell you get in older hotels or if someone had smoked in the room prior.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank X402CHrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0630GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will take your comments back to our team and this will help us improve our operations. We hope in your future travels you give us another opportunity to provide you with a positive stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I stayed here last year when driving through Colorado Springs and so enjoyed my stay that I came back this t time even through it was out of my way to do so. Their pet friendly policy is the draw for me, but the staff is friendly and helpful and the room very clean as well. Also the mattresses at La Quinta are WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lindaaC1824WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews