We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn South(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Colorado Springs South(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TravelStar Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
79
72
19
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
72
19
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesmovie theaterquiet roomvery nice hotelhotel is locatedconvenient locationfresh fruitenjoyed our staystayed here for nightsindoor poolworkout roomcomfortable bedsstaff was very friendly and helpfulparking lottargetcheckinpets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The hotel is located about fifteen minutes away from the airport, within walking distance to several restaurants, a movie theater and Target. My daughter and I felt safe walking to get something to eat after dark. The room was very clean and had comfortable beds. They provided ample towels and had a microwave and mini-fridge. Check in went smoothly and everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate: eggs, waffles (make your own), yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins and oatmeal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just basically needs a clean, comfortable place to sleep while visiting Colorado Springs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank txn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to have you stay with us again in the future:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed a night here before moving into our home. Conveniently located near numerous shopping and eating establishments. Hotel appears to be recently remodeled, and the lobby and rooms were modern. 2 Q room was spacious, although it did have an under-window mounted A/C unit. Fitness room was small, but enough to get a workout in. Nice little indoor pool. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The front desk was very friendly, and offered us a nice gift bag for being Marriott Elite Rewards members. All in all, it exceeded my expectations for a Fairfield Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joshb2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay. I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a single king sized bedroom. It included an iron, ironing board, small refrigerator (no freezer), blow dryer, tv, plenty of extra space and tasty continental breakfast. The breakfast was nice, plenty to choose from before starting out your day! There is a workout room open 24 hr, there is also a pool and washer/dryer available if you need to freshen up your laundry.

We enjoyed our stay and would suggest this location to our friends and family.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Thank you, Louise, for helping me get to the airport for a reasonable price with Uber.
A taxi wanted $28.00 and I am a volunteer for the Red Cross, which gives me low options for traveling. Louise downloaded the Uber append got me a ride within 8 minutes and got me to the apportion time!
Rooms very clean and lovely breakfast. The lady in the breakfast room needs to be complimented for her patience with the youngsters who spill all their too full real bowls all over the counter. She patiently cleaned it up. Parents need to be in charge of their children and guide them to behave in hotels like these.

Room Tip: On third floor in middle away from highway traffic.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tans0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. We are lucky to have Louise on our team, I am glad she was able to assist you! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Breckenridge. We wanted to save a bit of money over some the other choices. We're Marriott people by choice and really try to stay in their locations while not breaking the bank.

The good, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable and front desk people helpful and courteous. Breakfast was...disappointing. Some of the worst we've had. The place was packed so maybe that had something to do with it.

I'd recommend it. It's convenient to several restaurants and a movie theater.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate you letting us know your concerns about breakfast so that we may address the issue immediately. Thanks for staying with us, I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels ever bring you back to the Colorado Springs area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews