We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

White water rafting at Lee Valley was so much fun! We had a nice person boat (raft?) with Theo... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2021
jetsettersKent
,
kent
Rafting Unleashed

9 of us in the October sunshine, on a raft getting very wet! We had such a lot of fun. The whole... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2021
D3394TGjennyd
Read all 1,780 reviews
  
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
1,592
125
20
15
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,592
125
20
15
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun safety briefing great instructor adrenaline rush clear instructions stag do an amazing experience great afternoon great facilities white water birthday present water sports paddle boarding raft tom rapids activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

One of the best family activities we have done for years. The facilities are fantastic and you can make a full day of activities a day to remember.
The rafting was such an amazing experience and such an adrenaline filled hour - far exceeded our expectations.
The activity was made so memorable by having such an incredible instructor, Emily. She ensured we had maximum fun, kept everyone safe whilst making sure we hit as many rapids and did as rounds as possible.
She had an awesome sense of humor from the start and interacted with everyone throughout the rafting session.
Will definitely book again very soon!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank CraigH3270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We had a fantastic time doing the rafting unleashed on Saturday. My Brother, me and my 2 boys, 14 and 12, had so much fun.
It’s exhilarating, a bit hard work but such a laugh, enjoyable for teenagers and a 50 and 60 year old reasonably fit adults .
Couldn’t recommend it highly enough, well worth the money and not something you do every week, should be something you do though if you enjoy a bit of adrenaline and some good laughs whilst getting wet!!

Will defo go again and already telling other friends and family so we can get a group of us going.

Staff super friendly and helpful and the food and drinks were good too.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank darrenaD9805MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Really good day out white water rafting our instructor Stu was top notch and altho I been a couple times now he made it so much better then our previous experience!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Jet27684243575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Absolutely excellent bespoke lesson from Dan. Cannot thank Dan enough for his fantastic coaching, I learned a whole host of skills to take forward in paddling. Would definitely book another session and request Dan!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank NikkiR0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Rafting Unleashed

Went on Fri 14th at 14:30 with my best friend. We had an absolutely amazing time and can't recommend enough! Theo was a fantastic instructor, so skilled and really great fun to be instructed by. The other pairs we were in a raft with were great fun and all those helping and operating round the course were so friendly and encouraging too so really 11/10 all round!

We will definitely be back!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Sor6619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews