We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
19
45
26
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
45
26
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmud fortbullock cart rideheritage propertyoutdoor activitiesfamily and friendsnice propertymango orchardsone night staynice foodindian foodtake carecourteous staffair conditioningnice experiencevillage lifethe hotel staffsmall village
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The place is rubbish. It was Super boring, had absolutely no directions from the road. Nothing to do while there. Staff was poorly educated. Nothing around to go to. Wouldn't go again even if I got free stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Raja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Pros:
- It's a nice property, a refreshing one given its proximity to Delhi as a quick getaway (roundabout 75 kms, 2 hours ride if you are driving). The accessibility, the quality of roads to reach the fort definitely gives it extra points.
- It's a clean property.
- The food served during lunch and dinner was really loved by my family. Simple but tasty and had that village like (unadulterated) feel to it. The Baigan ki sabji, the dal, chicken curry, seviyan....we loved it. We profusely complemented the chef.
- The service is smiling.

Cons:
- There's a difference between simplicity (keeping it simple) and not investing enough. I have visited enough resorts across geographies to realise when a heritage site converted partly into a hotel is serious business or just to earn extra bucks. Not enough is invested into the rooms and definitely not worth the 6500 bucks per night, including all meals. I would have been very happy if the rates were 3000 plus meals. Thus around 4000, all inclusive.
- During our visit, the relatives of the owners (nieces/ nephews / children on summer vacations) were visiting the property and were too noisy for our comfort and one teen girl was even rude to my mother. I had noticed during our checking in that the pool table was out of bounds for guests and I thought that probably it was undergoing maintenance. In the evening, I was surprised to see that the room adjoining our room was the hall which had the pool table. It was all lit up and I had naturally thought that it was opened for guests. It was borderline insulting to have been told that the pool hall was only opened for the kids visiting the owners. You don't treat guests like S**t. Really.
- The room decor was barely meeting standards. The drapes were very average, the bed was hard, the electricity charging points were too few and most of them were burnt up. The air conditioning took more than an hour to cool the room.

To sum it all, one gets the feeling of being ripped off in the name of a heritage property. There's a lot of promise to this property, but I am not sure if the owners are really serious about it, or are serious about its potential.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SudipBhattacharya_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Location- Very near to delhi, aprox one hour and 30 min. Away from city rush. Very peacefull.

Rooms- Size of the rooms is good, no TV, no intercom. Just to give you the feel of a heritage property. Size of bed is proper King Size.

Food- Limited variety but very good in taste, perfect to our taste.

Staff and Service- They will ensure that you feel like king at the fort, very courteous staff, very helpful. They are on their toes to serve you.

The only problem was the bed sheet which was torn and room had spider webs at one corner. The management should take care of this.
Activities are good and you will not get bored.
Overall a very good place to visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Shishirm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We were a group of six and an infant visiting during the Holi weekend. We were given three private rooms attached with a roof separately on the third floor. We could get our privacy and in the evening the staff had arranged a private bon fire. The food in the property is average but well prepared.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Romi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

To reach Mudfort you have to leave Delhi on time otherwise traffic will be a big trouble as the roads are not that great and not much of the highway stretch to cover.
The hotel staff is nice and food is above average, but they do not have much options in buffet. When it comes to activities, many of the things are in damaged conditions. Cycles are not that comfortable.
You can get your drinks and have it in the open veranda.
The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are basic but yes huge.
The pool is small but the water is fresh and clean.
Over all it was a nice experience to chill out with friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor were fine as they are reachable to veranda, restaurant and other activities.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Priti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews