We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in a Haveli amongst the greens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mud Fort - Kuchesar
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuchesar
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This place is a typical zamindar haveli amongst the village background. The property is a huge one and offers scenic view of the farms and trees. A variety of common birds like peacock, egrets etc can be spotted in the common areas.

The rooms are basic but decent at the same time. The large roof tops came as a complete surprise. We booked three and all of them varied as per the sizes. An extra bed is placed for a child over 12 yrs in each of these rooms.

The chef and his kitchen team does a decent job on the food. Breakfast, lunch & dinner are served only by way of buffets. The variety of food is good, tastes mostly impressive with less of spices. Do confirm the menu from the hotel on a daily basis. Some foodstuff for Children should be considered like that of noodles etc. Only a small variety of snacks are available between the meals which needs to be improved in the longer run. Do carry your own liquor as per your choices since no options are available any where close-by.

The place offers a variety of activities to spend your time in the quaint backgrounds. There is sports room with table tennis and other indoor games like carrom, ludo etc. You can visit an orchard nearby consisting of lemon, guava & mango trees. The hotel people transport you to this garden with the help of a Bullock Cart which is a lot of fun in itself. A Potter's wheel has been kept to while away your time. There is a small pool with the cold borewell water which shall cool you off amongst the heat.

Don't expect too much from this place! It's not your regular 5 star place, just about 3 star. Being a large place and property, it becomes a bit difficult to maintain it for the management perhaps although the place is entirely clean. I found it to be a little under staffed as well. Do check your Air conditioning systems after you check in to your room. Mine broke down on the first night which was a little bit of a problem. Since we had three rooms we adjusted accordingly. Also don't forget to carry a Bug Spray for the flying terrorists that attack you post evening.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Raja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The place is rubbish. It was Super boring, had absolutely no directions from the road. Nothing to do while there. Staff was poorly educated. Nothing around to go to. Wouldn't go again even if I got free stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Raja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Pros:
- It's a nice property, a refreshing one given its proximity to Delhi as a quick getaway (roundabout 75 kms, 2 hours ride if you are driving). The accessibility, the quality of roads to reach the fort definitely gives it extra points.
- It's a clean property.
- The food served during lunch and dinner was really loved by my family. Simple but tasty and had that village like (unadulterated) feel to it. The Baigan ki sabji, the dal, chicken curry, seviyan....we loved it. We profusely complemented the chef.
- The service is smiling.

Cons:
- There's a difference between simplicity (keeping it simple) and not investing enough. I have visited enough resorts across geographies to realise when a heritage site converted partly into a hotel is serious business or just to earn extra bucks. Not enough is invested into the rooms and definitely not worth the 6500 bucks per night, including all meals. I would have been very happy if the rates were 3000 plus meals. Thus around 4000, all inclusive.
- During our visit, the relatives of the owners (nieces/ nephews / children on summer vacations) were visiting the property and were too noisy for our comfort and one teen girl was even rude to my mother. I had noticed during our checking in that the pool table was out of bounds for guests and I thought that probably it was undergoing maintenance. In the evening, I was surprised to see that the room adjoining our room was the hall which had the pool table. It was all lit up and I had naturally thought that it was opened for guests. It was borderline insulting to have been told that the pool hall was only opened for the kids visiting the owners. You don't treat guests like S**t. Really.
- The room decor was barely meeting standards. The drapes were very average, the bed was hard, the electricity charging points were too few and most of them were burnt up. The air conditioning took more than an hour to cool the room.

To sum it all, one gets the feeling of being ripped off in the name of a heritage property. There's a lot of promise to this property, but I am not sure if the owners are really serious about it, or are serious about its potential.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SudipBhattacharya_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Location- Very near to delhi, aprox one hour and 30 min. Away from city rush. Very peacefull.

Rooms- Size of the rooms is good, no TV, no intercom. Just to give you the feel of a heritage property. Size of bed is proper King Size.

Food- Limited variety but very good in taste, perfect to our taste.

Staff and Service- They will ensure that you feel like king at the fort, very courteous staff, very helpful. They are on their toes to serve you.

The only problem was the bed sheet which was torn and room had spider webs at one corner. The management should take care of this.
Activities are good and you will not get bored.
Overall a very good place to visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Shishirm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We were a group of six and an infant visiting during the Holi weekend. We were given three private rooms attached with a roof separately on the third floor. We could get our privacy and in the evening the staff had arranged a private bon fire. The food in the property is average but well prepared.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Romi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuchesar
34.3 km away
Gajraula Haveli Resort
Gajraula Haveli Resort
#1 of 1 in Gajraula
14 reviews
39.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut
39.6 km away
Bravura Gold Resort
Bravura Gold Resort
#2 of 21 in Meerut
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Alka Motel & Gardens
Alka Motel & Gardens
#2 of 4 in Bulandshahr
6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Mud Fort - Kuchesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mud Fort - Kuchesar

Address: Kushasar - Siyana Road | Distt Bulandshahar, Kuchesar 245402, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Bulandshahar District > Kuchesar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuchesar
Price Range: $120 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
The Mud Fort - Kuchesar Hotel Bulandshahr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing