We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly fishing horseback riding world class an amazing place gorgeous setting next year program damon ranch horses scenery hike colorado moments excellence scenic
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stay here every summer and it's my "little piece of heaven." The food is amazing and the activities are fantastic! Gold medal fly fishing water so bring your fly rod! The rooms are beautiful with luxury bedding. Very clean ... staff was superior. Resort is surrounded by mountains ... love this place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4UR, General Manager at 4UR Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for a wonderful review Laurie! We love our location nestled in the mountains and work very hard to hire staff that enjoy the ranch life as much as our guests. We look forward to another season of spectacular fly fishing in our "little piece of heaven"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I spent a week at the 4UR Ranch Crede. Both keen horse riders we booked primarily for the riding but ended up enjoying all the activities on offer. The staff were friendly and helpful and food was high quality. The standard of the horses was the best we have experienced and a special mention to the Wranglers who chose the horse before we arrived on the information given. They kept us safe whilst enjoying the best riding and scenery ever. We made a lot of new friends and the memories will live with us forever. Thank you all for the experience we will be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4UR, Manager at 4UR Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay this summer and that the horsemanship program left you with fond memories. It was great to get you out on the stream for a little 4UR fly fishing too! We hope to see you again next time you are this side of the pond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

A beautiful, spiritual vacation ranch nestled in the Rio Grande National Forest. Horseback riding extraordinaire along with fly fishing on the Rio Grande or Goose Creek, Hiking, and skeet shooting. You become part of the ranch family because they are all amazing people from the owners, ranch managers, wranglers, ranch hands, fishing guides, and food servers etc. Amazing food from an amazing Chef. Lounge in a mineral hot spring! Ride through an Aspen Forest. Memories are made and you must return♡

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank joyceannman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4UR, General Manager at 4UR Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Thank you for your review Joyce! We are so glad you view 4UR as your ranch family, we love that about our guest community. We are so lucky to have a staff that loves what they do and enjoy spending time with our guests! Looking forward to seeing you again in 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a family dude ranch supreme. Fly fishing, horseback riding etc. but we went for my birthday dinner. Served promptly at 6:30pm the food is fantastic. The sweet pea soup incredible, the Halibut cooked to perfection aa was the Pork Belly. Rubarb crisp for desert. Perfection. Reservation required. Difficult to get in during vacation time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4UR, General Manager at 4UR Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Joel thank you for your review on our dining experience! We like to think it is one of the best in the San Luis Valley and love to bring in as many local and exotic ingredients as possible. We hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is the trip we look forward to every year. A week of relaxation, fun, friends and great food. I've been coming to 4UR for the past 30 years and consider it one of my favorite weeks of the year. Whether you like to fish, hike, ride horses or just sit on a hammock... 4UR is a true escape from the rest of the world.

Room Tip: The people make 4UR, many families come year after year... you make lifelong friendships.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryeclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4UR, General Manager at 4UR Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Rye we look forward to your family's visit each year! It is a true escape from the rest of the world and we love to share it with our guests. Looking forward to seeing your family again in 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews