We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #43 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 22 February 2006

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room clean, great view, good food, relaxing atrium area. I especially liked the live plant gardens. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curly05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,607 - 1,611 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2005

We were a little worried, because the area isn't exactly glamorous, but once we got inside, we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, it's across the street from a cruddy Wal-mart, but there are a lot of other businesses there to, which is very convenient if you're stocking up for a trip to Wyoming, as we were.

The room was huge, clean and comfortable, and my husband the smoker could go out on the balcony and smoke - much nicer than getting a stinky smoking room. The view the next morning of Denver and the Rockies (a first for both of us) was startling.

The only downside was a huge family reunion going on, with kids playing in the elevators, but that could happen anywhere. We simply checked our bags at the front desk, went and had dinner, and went up to our rooms when the kids went to bed. The front desk was harried but very accomodating.

What was the nicest treat was the restaurant - we got in around 10pm, and there was still a HUGE and much more sophisticated selection of food than we expected, all very reasonably priced. The breakfast the next morning was amazing - lox, made-to-order omelets, the works. The restaurant and bar areas are both really lovely. Not as overpriced as most hotel restaurants are.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liontamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2005

We have traveled to Denver to visit Lakeside Amusement Park three times in the past two years and have always stayed at this hotel, for under $70 a night.

I have no idea why this hotel is given such bad reviews. The per night rate is extremely good for what you are getting. We have usually payed around $60 for a weekend in the summer! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful in finding restaurants and attractions around the area, rooms are clean, and while not brand new are well kept up. Breakfast Buffet that we ate at is expensive but VERY good, you can order anything you want (french toast, eggs, pancakes etc), and its included in the all you can eat buffet which is better then Embassy Suites in quality.

This hotel was built as the main hotel for the Denver Airport which used to be located close by and is no longer there as it was moved. This is the standard Mariott Airport hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay here unless you can pay big bucks for the really nice downtown hotels.

Jennifer

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jlovesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2005

I was in town for a conference and this hotel would not be one that I would recommend to anyone.
Free Shuttle: That runs once every 45 minutes or so and was not willing to wait 45 seconds for us to load (and left without us) so we had to wait on the next shuttle (That yes did take 45 minutes).
Free Internet??? Was told when I called that they yes did have a free business office with internet. Only to get there to be told that no the internet was only free if you brought your own computer and used it in the business office (9.99 a day if you wanted to use it in your room). The internet that you had to pay for was a minimum charge of 4.00 and it was dial up (VERY SLOW) I spent 4.00 to load one page.
Rooms: Clean enough but had ants in them.
Food: Ok if you don't have to eat it for more than one day.
Service: Slow and forgetful.

In conclusion this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank azjeepgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2005

1  Thank triptakerSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $142 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing