We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
921
303
96
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
303
96
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the study larimer square the theater district soaking tub corner room car service room service rain shower great boutique turn down service street noise four seasons bell staff mile radius within miles small room convention center
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

My husband and I live in Denver, have children and dogs at home and wanted a special night out on the town so made dinner reservations at our favorite restaurant and chose Teatro as the place to stay. It's an excellent location but the service leaves a lot to be desired. I booked late and was prepared to "pay the price" and accepted a 2nd floor, no view room. BUT right outside the window was the air duct and vent system which was very noisy all the time. The light next to the bed needed a bulb and the toilet paper holder was halfway out of the wall. We paid a premium price for booking late, but really, why anyone would think this room is worth it is beyond me. I usually do not complain but this takes the cake. When I mentioned to the woman in reception while checking out that the room should be reserved with the caveat of the noise she was not at all concerned. I have known this hotel since its inception and it seems to have gone downhill, especially service-wise.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 213
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdenver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroMgmt, Social Media Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear cdenver22,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with Hotel Teatro in a review – we always welcome and appreciate hearing from our guests.

We're sorry to hear that your stay was less than what you hoped for with your room and the service that you experienced at checkout. I can assure you that this is not our standard of service. We would like to learn more about your experience and speak in greater detail – please feel free to reach out to our Assistant General Manager, Jordan Murphy, at jmurphy@hotelteatro.com, and he would be happy to speak with you regarding the difficulties that you experienced during your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best,
Lindsay Shoemake
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Joseph and the staff were excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly return. Great location which is convenient to most downtown activities. We loved our room and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroMgmt, Social Media Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear John K.,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro – we love hearing from our guests!

We're so happy to hear that your experience with our talented and friendly staff was nothing but great, and that you enjoyed our convenient location to some of Denver's best attractions.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose to stay with Hotel Teatro the next time you visit Downtown Denver!

Best,
Lindsay Shoemake
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location a stones throw from the centre and all its attractions . The Pepsi Centre is a 10 minute walk . The hotel offers a free taxi service within a 2 mile radius of the hotel and free bikes can also be hired to cycle the many cycle paths . Rooms are spacious , beds comfy , bathroom great bath and separate shower. Breakfast delicius . I would highly recommend this hotel whilst visiting Denver .

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroMgmt, Social Media Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear maree1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Hotel Teatro in a review.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to some of Denver's most popular attractions, like the Pepsi Center! We're also glad that you were please with the size of your room, your in-room amenities and your breakfast.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll consider staying with us at Hotel Teatro again the next time you travel to Downtown Denver!

Best,
Lindsay Shoemake
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Had an absolutely fabulous time in this city and this hotel! The concierge was very polite, at tentative, and extremely helpful. We had to wait a few minutes for a room and they ended up expediting us to another room so we could make our dinner reservation.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bbryan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroMgmt, Social Media Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear Bbryan09,

Thank you for your review and your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We're happy to know that your time in Denver was enjoyable, and that our concierge team was able to accommodate you in a timely and helpful manner.
We hope to see you again the next time you visit Downtown Denver, and thanks again for your wonderful review!

Best,
Lindsay Shoemake
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I stayed here for a couple of days on business and am really glad that I chose this hotel. It's in a great location, you can walk to the 16th St Mall and Larimer Square in just a few minutes. I had never been to Denver, and the person working at the front desk when I arrived was really friendly and gave me a map with recommendations of areas to check out. They also offer a courtesy vehicle that will drive you anywhere within 2 miles, 24 hours a day which is awesome. I had to be at work really early and was able to get a ride each morning, without ever having to wait. The drivers were also very nice. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was nice, and you get some perks like free wireless internet and a keurig in your room. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank rockchalk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroMgmt, Social Media Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear rockchalk13,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We're so happy to hear that our concierge team was helpful in guiding you to some of the top must-see spots in Denver as a first-time visitor. We're also glad to hear that you took advantage of our courtesy car service – it's a guest favorite.
Thanks again for your great review, and we hope to see you again soon at Teatro the next time you find yourself in Downtown Denver.

Best,
Lindsay Shoemake
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews