We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT and RARE”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #29 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Great hotel, all is well organised, nice and clever. A rare and unique mix of great service combined with all important must-have little details that make a hotel stay into a proper experience. I shall come back again and again! Strongly recommended!!

Room Tip: with the balcony: top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Phil! Thank you for this lovely feedback on your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are so thrilled to hear our service was exceptional and that you will be joining us again. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Brittney Hemela
Media and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Beautiful hotel staffed with an accommodating and helpful group of hospitality experts. I've worked with many boutique hotels over the years, booking numerous corporate and personal events. This team by far surpassed any expectations of our group. The hotel was clean, well appointed and perfect for our group of 50. We utilized meeting space, catering and sleeping rooms. All areas were beyond expectation. I worked with Rachel Fisher, Cater & Conference services manager. Her and the rest of the team - Marissa, Erica, Dana, Van & Troy were phenomenal. Looking forward to working with them all again next year.

Room Tip: You may not want to stay close to elevators, there was a bit of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Tina!

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you and your group had a great meeting and that our onsite catering was beyond expectation. We will be sure to share all of your wonderful feedback with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Brittney Hemela
Media and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel was conveniently located across the street from the DCPA - perfect for a show and great location. The bell staff opened the doors each time we arrived on site. The restaurant lent us forks for a birthday cake we had brought - no questions asked. Overall it was a wonderful place to be for a weekend getaway in Downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanna239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Deanna - thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are happy to hear you enjoyed being so close to the DCPA and that our staff was helpful throughout your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Brittney Hemela
Media and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I travel occasionally every year and I like to stay in hotels that stand out from their peers. This is definitely one of them. The room was excellent. Clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was attentive and provided great service. The location was amazing. I could walk to Union Station and several restaurants nearby and also the 16th Street Mall. It was a great trip and I am very happy to have stayed at Hotel Teatro.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Dave! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We are thrilled to hear you prefer boutique hotels with an above and beyond guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Teatro soon.

Best,
Brittney Hemela
Media and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Breakfast and evening menus were great. Room was really well laid out, the bed was awesome and the customer service was excellent - Suzanne was super helpful and lovely. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Prideauxillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed our onsite dining options and that our Hotel Manager Suzanne was helpful throughout your time in Denver. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,
Brittney Hemela
Media and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 161 in Denver
977 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 161 in Denver
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Maven Hotel
The Maven Hotel
#6 of 161 in Denver
199 reviews
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 161 in Denver
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: S$214 - S$465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing