We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE way streets...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #64 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Get ready for the confusion of one way streets... the hotel itself was beautifully decorated, especially for the holidays and the room was absolutely spotless. I've never seen cleaner carpet! I always take flip flops with me, because the carpet is so questionable, but what a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was very average, and kinda hard to find - down the hall and quite a small room. Best to go early, and take a tray up to your room. And the traffic at all hours... in a downtown area, this surely can't be helped, even on the top floor.

Room Tip: top floor, escaping other noises from guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deb1B2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

We went to Denver to see Buffalo Sabres hockey! 2 couples with one suie for 3 days.
it was amazing!! Great way to spend time together in the living room and go to your own rooms later. Cheers to Cheryl and Romero at the front desk, they helped us more than once. Breakfast was perfect, Nancy was the BEST hostess and kept everything full and the tables clean. We would go back anytime!!

Room Tip: we had a corner room so we had 2 views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I chose this location due to its proximity to the MSU campus. The staff was super friendly and helpful on giving me some transportation options for getting to MSU. The lobby was small but offered complementary coffee, tea, water and fruit. There were snacks and frozen food offered for sale. The room was freshly updated and large with a small kitchen, comfortable bed and large bathroom. The thermostat was small and difficult to read the display.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank endlessquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Absolute kudos to the staff, super friendly, pleasant and helpful! The parking is free which is a plus. The facility is dated and could use a facelift. One absolute negative at breakfast, the only "meat" offered was a vegetable patty that was disguisting. I have never stayed at any Marriott facility that didn't offer at least one meat entry.

Room Tip: Stay on the west side...front parking lot side for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Van B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Nice suite, a little dated in decor but well located with comfy beds, kitchen with stove and oven, sink and cooking utensils etc. and a self serve laundry room and work out room. Breakfast daily til 9:30. Front desk area has a small snack selection and all day coffee and water. Friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kalamakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

kalamakid ,Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at the TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown.

We appreciate your warm feedback on your room from the décor to the amenities offered in our suites. The comfy cozy suites that we offer are a great way to settle into Denver and cook up a nice meal if you don't feel like leaving the property on a cold night. We look forward to seeing you back soon and sincerely thank you again for staying with us. Safe travels to you next destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#120 of 161 in Denver
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#63 of 161 in Denver
1,624 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 685 Speer Blvd, Denver, CO 80204-4513
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $174 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated extended stay hotel in downtown Denver is the perfect choice for corporate housing, temporary relocations and long stays. Our guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. We are conveniently located just minutes from the Denver Convention Center, the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, the Denver Art Museum, Cherry Creek and many other popular Denver attractions. The hotel is conveniently close to Denver Health and National Jewish Hospitals and other Denver businesses. Our 122 comfortable suites offer plenty of room for the whole family in apartment-style suites. Suite amenities include fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and well-lit work spaces, so you will always feel like you're right at home. Our hotel is within walking distance of a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Housed in the stately and historic A.B. Hirschfeld Press Building, we offer comfortable suites at an affordable price, making us one of the best Denver extended stay hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing