We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifico!”
Review of Panzano

Panzano
Reserve with OpenTable
Panzano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 3,109 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Champa St.
Transit: We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is attached to the Kimpton Monaco Downtown where we spent the weekend. The restaurant was busy all day, even breakfast. We were always able to find a seat in the bar area as we dined here a couple times and stopped in for drinks. They have a great happy hour with discounted food and drinks. Great wine list and attentive bartenders.

Thank Cheriejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine D, Manager at Panzano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank for joining us a few different times during your stay, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Italian! Long a mainstay downtown I have driven by many a time but never stopped, which is a grave mistake. From the appetizer to my main course of Eggplant it was perfect. They even carry Umbrian wines we have come to love and enjoy. A bit noisy but no different than those in Tuscany, the service attentive and proper. Go, enjoy...

Thank Mark107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine D, Manager at Panzano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for stopping in and enjoying all we have to offer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the restaurant we go to to celebrate special occasions like our anniversary. The food and service are always superb. The atmosphere is quiet and elegant and one of our favorite restaurants.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardbH2942NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine D, Manager at Panzano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us on one of your most special days of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome specials for brunch!

I had the pork-belly hash with eggs. Incredible! The pineapple pancakes were average — not entirely fluffy. Brussel sprouts were incredible.

Great service, awesome coffee. Stick with the specials....

Thank Altitodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine D, Manager at Panzano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for enjoying brunch, we will pass on your kind words to the chef team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super disappointing dinner at Panzano. On our last night in Denver, we found this restaurant after a full day of fly fishing, and craving carbs. We showed up, without a reservation, but the restaurant was mostly empty. They seated us in the bar, without even asking if we would like to wait for a table, next to the napkin folding server station. Annoying.
Our server was awkward, as was their “wine list”, which was a slow and glitchy iPad. I asked if they had a Tempranillo, and he looked at us blankly. Like, search the buggy iPad. I ended up with a house red which tasted tinny, and had a foreign object in it.
We ordered quite a bit of food, wanting to taste the best they had to offer. Calamari, chewy and fishy tasting, bruschetta which was drowned in balsamic vinegar leading me to believe they used less than fresh ingredients.
The salad, a peach and feta salad, was gross. It had roasted squash? not listed, didn’t belong, unidentifiable, totally yuck.
We ordered the veal agnolotti, and cheese ravioli with bolognese and while they weren’t disgusting, they were painfully middle of the road. Things added that weren’t needed, like nutmeg in the bolognese, and the agnolotti was dry. The sauce on the bottom wasn’t enough, so it tasted like plain pasta which is never good eats.
Veal main course, also meh. Could’ve been pork. Under seasoned grits. Just, disappointing.

It’s rare that trip advisor steers us wrong. We are world travelers, and use trip advisor to show us the way everywhere we go, but this time was a bummer. They were known for their bread? We didn’t get any. Saw a delicious looking pizza, that wasn’t on the menu. Clunky service, sad wine, never again.

2  Thank sara00fantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine D, Manager at Panzano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It sounds like we really missed the mark on your dining experience, we will be sure to pass on your feedback to the chef and service teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panzano also viewed

 

Been to Panzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing